Cabins, Gangwon-Do South Korea

Share Button


Korean Architect Studio

Yoon Space Design

These futuristic beach huts have been installed on a stretch of the coast in Yangyang-gun in South Korea's Gangwon-do province.


They are made of polystyrene and are light enough to be transported between bathing sites.


In keeping with the theme of & rsquo; space age, a paneled door opened in the side for the & rsquo; access to & rsquo; square within two meters, and there is a porthole window that can be positioned for a sea view of Pretty Egg-Shaped Beach Huts in South Korea (firm & rsquo; Architects)


These lightweight structures were blocks of polystyrene whittled down by hand, making them light enough to be easily transported to various seaside locations. They can be stabilized by being mounted on small catwalk.
The blocks of expanded polystyrene (EPS) the foam-like substance often used as wrapping material were hand-carved rather than molded to give the surfaces of the final shapes a textured finish. The material was selected by the & rsquo; architect for its resistance to seaside terms, its low cost and light weight.


The designer wanted to offer maximum space with a minimum of things. and it is given the concept of "outdoor living space". Well that 6㎡ (2,1 square meters) small space, it has a specific meaning by itself with the particular ambiguity. Each of the small portable seaside retreats has a floor area of ​​two square meters.


Expanded polystyrene EPS used as the economical main material, lightmess, l & rsquo; thermal insulation, mobility, waterproof and have seismic effects, aerodynamic effects, convection effect, so that they can be used safely. We got a patent for the design .

Conception
Yoon Space (Seokmin Yoon) / Song Pyoung R / D (Parc jungsu)
Construction
Song Pyoung R / D (Parc jungsu)

Project Albang
Location : Korea Seoul Gangwon_do yangyang-gun Sonyang-myeon OsanBeach

Surface : 6.9 m2

Yoon Space Design

Year
2015
Designer
Albang

cabines003

The small domed windows with bright colors executives point to the shores and neighboring cabins. The portholes lever to the & rsquo; outside to let in the sea breeze, and the night of the protruding glass circles shine like beacons of light in the & rsquo; interior.

cabines001
eggs-04

Inside, the hand-formed textured white walls are contrasted with flat floors covered in diagonal slices of sap green and sky blue linoleum. The colored curved hatches open upwards from the side of each white cell and are supported by long metal hinges.

cabines002
eggs-01
eggs-02
eggs-03
cabines005
cabines007
cabines008

DESIGNBOOM
https://www.designboom.com/architecture/yoon-space-song-pyoung-albang-egg-shaped-outdoor-living-capsules-seoul-korea-12-12-2014/

 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Cabines, Gangwon-Do Corée du Sud

Share Button


Studio d’Architecte coréen

Yoon Space Design

Ces cabines de plage futuristes ont été installées sur une partie de la côte à Yangyang-gun dans la province de Gangwon-do de la Corée du Sud.


Elles sont faites de polystyrène et sont assez légères pour être transportées entre les sites balnéaires.


En accord avec le thème de l’ère spatiale, une trappe lambrissé dans le côté ouvert pour permettre l’accès à l’intérieur carré de deux mètres, et il y a une fenêtre hublot qui peut être positionné pour une vue sur la mer de Jolies Cabines de Plage en forme ovoïdale en Corée du Sud (cabinet d’Architectes)


Ces structures légères étaient des blocs de polystyrène amenuisé à la main, ce qui les rend assez léger pour être facilement transportés à différents endroits de bord de mer. Ils peuvent être stabilisées en étant montée sur des petits podiums.
Les blocs de polystyrène expansé (EPS) la substance de type mousse souvent utilisé comme matériau d’emballage étaient plutôt que moulés pour donner les surfaces des formes finales une finition texturée sculptés à la main. Le matériau a été choisi par l’architecte pour sa résistance aux conditions balnéaires, son faible coût et son poids léger.


Le concepteur a voulu proposer un maximum d’espace avec un minimum de choses. et il est donné le concept de «espace de vie en plein air». Bien que 6㎡ (2,1 mètres carrés) de petit espace, il a un sens spécifique par lui-même avec l’ambiguïté particulière. Chacune des petites retraites balnéaires portables a une surface de plancher de deux mètres carrés.


EPS polystyrène expansé utilisé comme matériau principal économique, lightmess, l’isolation thermique, la mobilité, imperméable à l’eau et elle ont des effets sismiques, effets aérodynamiques, effet de convection, de sorte qu’il peuvent être utilisé en toute sécurité. Nous avons obtenu un brevet pour la conception .

Conception
Yoon Space (Seokmin Yoon) / Song Pyoung R / D (Parc jungsu)
Construction
Song Pyoung R / D (Parc jungsu)

Projet  Albang 
Location : Corée Séoul Gangwon_do yangyang-gun Sonyang-myeon OsanBeach

Surface : 6.9 m2

Yoon Space Design

Année
2015
Concepteur
ALBANG

cabines003

Les petites fenêtres en forme de dôme avec des cadres de couleurs vives pointent vers les rivages et voisins cabines. Le levier de hublots vers l’extérieur pour laisser entrer la brise de mer, et à la nuit des cercles de verre en saillie brillent comme des phares de la lumière à l’intérieur.

cabines001
oeufs-04

A l’intérieur, les murs blancs formés à la main texturés sont contrastées avec des sols plats couverts en tranches diagonales de vert de la sève et le ciel linoléum bleu. Les trappes courbes colorées ouverte vers le haut à partir du côté de chaque cellule blanche et sont supportées par des charnières métalliques longues.

cabines002
oeufs-01
oeufs-02
oeufs-03
cabines005
cabines007
cabines008

DESIGNBOOM
https://www.designboom.com/architecture/yoon-space-song-pyoung-albang-egg-shaped-outdoor-living-capsules-seoul-korea-12-12-2014/

 

 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.