Luigi Colani (1928-2019) Aerodynamic vehicles

Share Button

(Autotitre) Colani.. For eternity !!!

HOME SITE COLANI DESIGN

Hisgive Colani

Lutz Colani, dit Luigi Colani, born the 2 August 1928 in Berlin and died on 16 September 2019 in Karlsruhe, is a German designer of Swiss descent by his father and Polish by his mother.

L & rsquo; extent of his creativity and his art, l & rsquo; has called "Leonardo da Vinci" of the twentieth century, or "Design Messiah" in Japan. Who was Luigi Colani, “Plastic guru” of automotive design During his long career, designed bikes, motorcycles, cars, trucks, train, planes and spacecraft.


German designer, born in 1928, who worked for various major automobile groups, d’aviations, and photography. He is the inventor of bio-design. His designs often remained at the prototype stage but are changing the design through time. After studying sculpture and painting at the Fine Arts in Berlin, Luigi Colani studied the & rsquo; aerodynamics at the Sorbonne in Paris 1949 at 1952. Lutz Colani, says Luigi Colani is a German designer of Italian descent by his father and Polish by his mother.


Years 1950 until today ! he redesigns the aerodynamics of automobiles for manufacturers like Fiat, alfa Romeo, Lancia, Volkswagen, Ferrari, Lada, BMW.. it also works for the & rsquo; aviation manufacturers such as Boeing or Rokwell sculpting polymorphic aircraft equipped d & rsquo; experimental propeller. In 1971, he gave his first name of Lutz and therefore uses that of Luigi. In the years 1960 he designed many pieces of furniture, glasses, clothes, and in the years 1970, it expands its activities in several areas such as pens, train, aircraft, television hulls trucks or full kitchens (Poggenpohl). A grand piano is marketed by & rsquo; business Schimmel.




Today & rsquo; hui he heads "Colani Design Germany" and collaborates with several brands, as Volvo. His work s & rsquo; orients around & rsquo; man and his optimum and efficient compared to the & rsquo; object and its interaction with its environment, forms are inspired by the perfection of nature itself. Today, Colani lives and works in Karlsruhe, in Germany. His son Solon Luigi Lutz also works as a Designer in Berlin…

colani086

Simca 1953

Colani creating the shape of the first plastic-based coupe / Simca fiberglass.

colani003


1953 – Colani considered his bodywork as sculptures. The hull of the sports car he built for Simca demonstrates the sculptural qualities of his working method. Large headlight openings also doubled as air vents. Parallel to the Corvette, also developed with a plastic body (in 1953 in Detroit), the Simca represented here is the first European body entirely made of plastic.

thanks to José Geraldo De AP Barreto Fonseca for the photos

Fiat 1100 Transformable TV Luigi Neat 1954

Fiat 1100 Tv Transformable 1958 was last sold at the Gooding Amelia Island classic car auction (2015) the 13 mars 2015.

 


Abarth Alfa Romeo 1300 Berlinetta 1957


(Base Volkswagen) Colani GT 1960



First prototype at the bottom of the cliffs of the Avus circuit



 

COLANI – GT2

 






Lancia Aurelia Based 1962


A big thank you to José Geraldo De AP Baretto Fonseca


BMW 700 1963

First road sports car in the world with a plastic chassis mounted on a monohull on a BMW subcompact chassis 700. This type of spatial design was a real revolution for the early years 1960, because such technology had just been used in Formula 1 and brought Lotus Team Titles to the championship 1963.


VW Colani GT Kit 1965

VW Colani GT (1965) (replica car kit)

Concept C-Form 1968

The idea is to channel the air under the car, and to use it to reach high speeds while maintaining a very good ground base and excellent directional stability. Scale wind tunnel model 1-5 C-shaped Colani presented an ideal aerodynamic shape of the vehicle with its “C-Form” concept in 1968, a vehicle where the whole body forms an inverted wing. The concept was presented in Stern magazine and influenced a generation of student designers with its architecture of four front wheels suspending a form of central cabin. Le Mans sports coupe 82 " of 1982 and the BMW "M2" were studies that, although somewhat baroque, defined a unique form language seen years later in vehicles like the Corvette Indy and the Porsche 959.


Drawing, 1967 | Concept C-Form Brevet

colani004


C-Form sculpture, designed by Luigi Colani for the Colani Design Corporation.

This model is the first type of vehicle in the world to use the aerodynamic principle of the rear wing., principle used today in Formula racing cars 1. The idea behind this is that a car with a rear fender can do without a spoiler, because the vehicle itself compensates for its function by the ground effect.


Volkswagen VW Conversions 1968

 

A Big Thank You to José Geraldo De AP Baretto Fonseca

Bizzarini GT 5300 1969

This coupe was once a Bizzarrini 5300 GT, but Colani did not feel his form sufficiently exciting..


Polyester, length 100 cm, width 38 cm, height 19 cm. (DRAX) A unique object.


This model is the first type of vehicle in the world to use the aerodynamic principle of the rear wing., principle used today in Formula racing cars 1. The idea behind this is that a car with a rear fender can do without a spoiler, because the vehicle itself compensates for its function by the ground effect.


Sold for the benefit of the Colani Bio Design Foundation Luigi Colani Archive


Mercedes C112 1970

Base Mercedes C111 | MERCEDES C112 – 1970

Base Mercedes-Benz C 111 mid-engine coupe with Wankel rotary piston engine. Cx of 0.2





Porsche 1970

A new form at the end of the 1970s′


Gliding Lamborghini Miura P400 1970

Lamborghini Miura P400 Base




Life-size model (the scale 1) of a two-part hybrid car.


The engine and camshaft are from a Lamborghini Miura, the separate passenger cabin is designed like the cockpit of a glider.




Lamborghini MIURA LE Mans

What happened to this Lamborghini Miura creation ?

Without surprise, the Lamborghini Miura Le Mans Concept never made it to 24 Hours of Le Mans. However, it was a fully functional prototype and became a regular on the international car show circuit of 1970 at 1974. During his last year as a centerpiece, Colani's bright orange concept has been repainted in blue and adorned with Veedol oil stickers. The car then disappeared in the United States where it was forgotten until it resurfaced on eBay in 2010. It was sold at auction for 75 000 $ despite a broken front suspension, no engine and chipped paint. The rear wheels were still intact, which was an advantage for the owner.


She was for sale in 2011, 2018, it had no chassis no engine it was a Static Scale Model 1.


The Colani Le Mans Concept based on Lamborghini Miura (1970) was found in 2011 in an abandoned factory in Indiana in the USA


Eifelland Formule 1 March 1972

The bodywork created by Luigi Colani looked very futuristic and made the March much faster; but it also caused the engine to overheat,
it has been tested but has never run.. but it’s very bad !!!


Rare one Mars 721 / Eifelland E21, only in season 1972 pendant 1 Year with some of its accessories.
The car was based on a Formula 1 Of March 721, redesigned by German designer Luigi Colani in its rounded aerodynamic style.


Aerodynamic Race Car 1972

Aerodynamic Formula Car version 1 , the fastest for Eiffelland


Ferrari 365 GTB4 Daytona 1974



Ford GT 80 1975-1977

Aluminum body forged by hand for FORD


Ford GT model 80




Polo test car 1976

Consumption Record Car on a Polo Base


L'Aiglon Cabriolet 1976

Colani exhibits the Aiglon Blanc at the Geneva Motor Show 1976, This two-seater is a monster of 7 meters long and 2,25 meters wide. The Eaglet represents, according to its creator, the image of a dream car that could have seen the light of day 39/45. Using the front axle of a Rolls Royce Silver Cloud and the V8 and camshaft of an Opel Diplomat. A Rolls Royce radiator and an Opel GT roof have been applied. There have been 3 La Blanche versions, the Blue and the Rose which have a Rolls Royce grille.



 

Sport Car Prototype 1977


 


Castrol New RS Sportscar 1978

Plastic bodywork

colani057

 


Sea-Ranger 1979



 


Yamaha 1980

 

2cv Experimental I 1981

World record fuel economy of 1,7 liter 100 km with the original 2cv engine and chassis.

2cv Experimental II 1981

Exposition “Futurama” of the 50 years of Luigi Colani 2 cv Conception Luigi Colani, research in aerodynamic wind tunnel Vehicle Cx 019 body shape was inspired by aquatic dragon lice.



2 CV Experimental III ???

 


BMW M2 1981

For the famous French runner and designer Jean Rondo. All that was required of John was to pack a powerful BMW engine in this hull and select the appropriate chassis. But Rondo's plan seemed too daring. Furthermore, there was no guarantee of support for the project from the Bavarians. Consequently, the BMW M2 1981 remained a prototype.



IFMA Single Bike 1982




Mazda Le Mans Prototype 1983

Designed by Luigi Colani in 1983, this non-rolling prototype offers a vision of a racing car intended for the famous endurance race of 24 Hours of Le Mans, using extremely profiled lines, organic and aerodynamic specific to the artist's work. In this perspective of endurance competition, this concept uses a four-cylinder rotary engine, offering exceptional performance such as a power between 960 and 1 400 ch for top speeds of 350 at 380 km / h.



(for sale in Italy) Flying object for the road.


Estimate €50,000 – 75,000 Catawiki lot reference 29725131


https://auction.catawiki.com/kavels/29725131-design-study-colani-mazda-le-mans-prototype-1983-1983





Mercedes-Benz Le Mans prototype 1985




He MRD-1 1986

274,00 km / h

 


Lada Gorbi Prototype 1987

All-terrain vehicle, designed for desert rallies with large wheels, large ground clearance, 4 drive wheels, a direction to 4 wheels and a reclined position for the driver to minimize back injuries. Maximum speed: 200 km / h 200 ch.


soon 36 year career, the Togliatti plant but also various tuning shops around the world have produced various versions of this car, from the five-door extended cab to the beach. The most exotic version of the Russian off-roader is an experimental prototype bearing the name of Lada Gorbi designed and manufactured by the legendary theorist and practitioner of bio-design, le designer Luigi Colani. Lada Gorbi, constructed on the basis of a Lada in 1987, is no exception to the rule. And it is true that the Lada was redesigned : the engine has been moved and is now located in a central position. Through its general concept, this prototype recalls Buggies specially prepared to participate in races in the desert : substantial ground clearance, large diameter wheels, symbolic wings.




Car kit based on VW Beetle GT2 1987



Corvette Charisma Prototype 1988


 

Sport Coupe 1989

It's a Motorcycle at 3 wheels, she had to go to Tomorrow '89 for Records.


Sports coupe 2 mid-engine seating that uses a VW Golf engine (Rabbit) centrally mounted.



UTAH 10 1989

UTAH 10 (with his model)




Car Bodypainting Girls




Drawing of Marc Simonnet 1986.

FORD Prototype de Record (Cream / white-black, Blue in 1990, Yellow, Red then White) 1989




Testa d'Oro Colani 1989

Basic is a Ferrari Testarossa 512 TR


The 12 flat cylinders is seen thus fed by two turbochargers, giving it a total capacity of 750 horses.



Drawing him a futuristic dress and contact the mechanical preparer Lotec for a mechanical review. Colani Ferrari "Golden Head"

Salt Speeder – 1989 Lotec Colani Testa D'oro Ferrari
Just a Show Car in 1989 and from 1992, with its new body, world record holder in its category at 351 km / pm with Mike Strasburg driving, road breaks world record for vehicles with catalytic converters in Salt Lake testing, Utah. With a flight start, it reaches a top speed of 351 km / h.


Stingray 1990

Study for a record vehicle in the Grand Style of Le Mans by Colani. Another model of power transmission in the higher power segment was the vehicle in the shape of a manta ray and now housed in the permanent collection of the Center Pompidou in Paris.. The car was designed to provide a support force of two tonnes only through the correspondingly shaped bodywork and did not require fins for this purpose..


Center Pompidou integrates Colani pieces into its permanent Carstudy design collection by 1990. Glass fiber reinforced polyester 120 x 500 x 205 cm Model.
Automobile Group C Stingray 1990


In Bonneville and he obtains some records there, dhave a move to 350 km / h, On the Bonneville circuit, several Corvettes have come, established and beat speed records on demonstration plots at high speed of Mother Nature.


Volvo Sport 1991

Mercedes Mc Laren engine


Corvette Prototype Racer 1991

Prototype Racer


Corvette Colani 1992

Corvette Colani 401,700 km / h on 17/10/1992

Utah 1992

” Luigi Colani Design ” Utah a 30cc single seat bike that has reached 148 km / h


Horch Mega-Roadster 1996

Since Colani was originally from Germany, he was hit hard to lose big German brands like Horsch. He therefore created the Horch du Futur which will pass the 20th century. The prototype was presented to the general public in 1996. It was gray and black and green..


Car Bodypainting Girls


Designers Luigi Colani on Monday (28.10.1996) during a photo shoot for the “Essen Motor Show International” with his “Horch-Colani” in front of the exhibition center. With this convertible of superlatives, Colani recalls pre-war luxury automaker with V8 engine from 7 liters and a top speed of 250 km / h.

 



Base Viper Mamba Le Mans 1999

 


Golf Car Colani 2000


Model 1,2,3 YELLOW CITY ELECTRIC CAR


SHANGHAI – Yellow Egg Colani


SHANGHAI YELLOW EGG – CITY
ELECTRIC CAR 1

Shanghai Yellow Egg 2001



(PROTOTYPE) SHANGHAI YELLOW EGG – CITY ELECTRIC CAR 2



Shark 2003

Shark 2003 Opel Speedstar Re-designed


Karting Child ??? ??? 2004


LSR700 2004

700 km / h, the goal to be achieved.. Luigi Colani Design, Aerodynamics Study LSR 700

The Exhibition at Nancy-halle Karlsruhe, Germany.

Avantis Yellow Egg 2006

AVANTIS YELLOW EGG – CITY ELECTRIC CAR 3 2006





Street-Ray 2006

The extremely low center of mass of the Street-Ray and its unusual geometric shape guarantee superb handling, which makes it the ultimate choice for car enthusiasts who seek both exceptional design and unlimited driving pleasure.



Aerodynamics Study Vélo 2 Places ??? 2007


??? 2007

Karlsruhe workshop, Germany 28 August 2007

Exposition “Futurama” of the 50 years of Luigi Colani, Nancy Hall Karlsruhe, Germany.





Pierce-Arrow 2008




 



The prototype Pierce-Arrow super sports car under construction in Luigi Colani's workshop in Karlsruhe, February 2008


Goldfinger 2011 ???

Goldfinger, Milan

 


Moto Colani 2012

3D Future Supercar T600 2019



Colani Sports Car ” Kranji “ 2015

Djiabo Industrial Exhibition ” Gabo Expo 2015 ” China was inaugurated in Dongguan on 17 Mars


Inauguration of its latest Colani concept “Kranji Sports Car”
Its Body measures 5,5 meters long for 2,2 meters wide.


 


Future Supercar T600 2017-2018

LUIGI COLANI BIODESIGN CODEX /// DONGDAEMUM
Exhibition du 08 / 12 / 2017 the 25 / 03 / 2018


The new concept sports car with a target speed of 600 kilometers per hour has a length of 5,5 meters and a width of 2,2 meters. Design combines bionics and aerodynamics, and “forms Kranj” unique ensures that it adapts closely to the ground when driving at high speed.



Discover the World Industrial Design Conference 2019 Yantai, Shandong, China


Luigi Colani Yantai, Shandong, China

Colani Sports Car ” Kranji “ 2019

World Exhibition of Industrial Design 2019 in Guangdon



UTAH ???





Luigi Colani Bio Design Show Codex – Milan (2011)



C Form ??? ??? ???


 



Car proposal Mileage Marathon Record car Colani is apparently a kind of casting of a woman's body. He seems to be a simple downhill runner, as it seems to have been molded tightly around the young woman with no provision for the pedals.

Record bike 100 km / h

Record bike 1982

Luigi Colani, Exhibition in the Technorama 1982


Latest Concept of this Colani Scooter ?


►►►Luigi Colani's Vehicle Inventory
►►► Automorrow’ 89 UTAH Cars de Luigi Colani,USA


Design Museum Londres


Le designer Ross Lovegrove talks about Colani's fearless approach to design and his great visions in the fields of mobility, of aviation and future life. On the occasion of the master's 90th birthday, we are publishing this film made in December 2011 at the Pinakothek in Munich.


Luigi Colani – Superbike | Ross Lovegrove Interpretation


 

 
Avatar

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

3 thoughts on “Luigi Colani (1928-2019) Aerodynamic vehicles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Luigi Colani (1928-2019) Véhicules Aérodynamiques

Share Button

(Autotitre) Colani.. Pour  l’Éternité !!!

HOME  SITE  COLANI  DESIGN

Luigi Colani 

Lutz Colani, dit Luigi Colani, né le 2 août 1928 à Berlin et mort le 16 septembre 2019 à Karlsruhe, est un designer allemand d’ascendance suisse par son père et polonaise par sa mère.

L’étendue de sa créativité et de son art, l’a qualifié de « Léonard de Vinci » du xxe siècle, ou de « Messie du Design » au Japon. Qui était Luigi Colani, « Gourou du plastique » du design automobile Au cours de sa longue carrière, a conçu des vélos, des motos, des voitures, des camions, des trains, des avions et des Engins spatiaux.


Designer allemand, né en 1928, qui travailla pour différents grands groupes d’automobiles, d’aviations, et de photographie. Il est l’inventeur du bio-Design. Ses conceptions sont souvent restées à l’état de prototypes mais font évoluer le Design à travers le temps. Après des études de sculpture et peinture aux Beaux-arts de Berlin, Luigi Colani étudie l’aérodynamique à la Sorbonne à Paris de 1949 à 1952. Lutz Colani, dit Luigi Colani est un Designer Allemand d’ascendance italienne par son père et Polonaise par sa mère.


Des années 1950 à aujourd’hui ! il re-conçoit l’aérodynamique des automobiles pour des constructeurs comme Fiat, Alfa Romeo, Lancia, Volkswagen, Ferrari, Lada, BMW.. il travaille également pour l’aviation pour des constructeurs tels que Rokwell ou Boeing en sculptant des avions polymorphes équipés d’hélices expérimentales. En 1971, il abandonne son prénom de Lutz et donc utilise celui de Luigi. Dans les années 1960 il dessine de nombreux meubles, des lunettes, des vêtements, et dans les années 1970, il élargit son action dans plusieurs domaines comme des stylos, des trains, des aéronefs, des coques de télévision aux camions ou des cuisines complètes (Poggenpohl). Un grand piano est commercialisé par l’entreprise Schimmel.




Aujourd’hui il dirige « Colani Design Germany » et collabore avec plusieurs marques, comme Volvo. Son travail s’oriente autour de l’homme et de son rapport optimal et efficace à l’objet et à son interaction avec son environnement, les formes sont inspirées de la perfection de la nature elle-même. Aujourd’hui, Colani vit et travaille à Karlsruhe, en Allemagne. Son fils Solon Luigi Lutz travaille également en tant que Designer à Berlin…

colani086

Simca  1953

Colani créant la forme du premier coupé à base de plastique / fibre de verre Simca.

colani003


1953 – Colani considérait ses carrosseries comme des sculptures. La coque de la voiture de sport qu’il a construite pour Simca démontre les qualités sculpturales de sa méthode de travail. Les grandes ouvertures des phares ont également doublé en tant que bouches d’aération. Parallèlement à la Corvette, également développée avec une carrosserie en plastique (en 1953 à Détroit), la Simca représentée ici est la première carrosserie européenne entièrement en plastique. 

 

Fiat 1100 TV Transformable Luigi Rapi  1954

Fiat 1100 Tv Transformable 1958 a été vendue pour la dernière fois aux enchères de voitures anciennes de Gooding Amelia Island (2015) le 13 mars 2015.

 


Abarth Alfa Romeo 1300 Berlinetta 1957


 (Base Volkswagen) Colani GT 1960

Premier prototype en bas des falaises du circuit de l’Avus









BMW 700 1963

Première voiture de sport de route au monde avec un châssis en plastique monté sur monocoque sur un châssis sous-compact BMW 700. Ce type de conception spatiale a été une véritable révolution pour le début des années 1960, car une telle technologie venait à peine d’être utilisée en Formule 1 et a apporté Titres par équipe Lotus dans le championnat 1963.


VW Colani GT Kit 1965

VW Colani GT (1965) (kit voiture réplique)

Concept C-Form  1968

 L’idée consiste à canaliser l’air sous la voiture, et de l’exploiter pour permettre d’atteindre de grandes vitesses tout en conservant une très bonne assise au sol et une excellente stabilité directionnelle. Maquette de soufflerie à l’échelle 1-5 en forme de C Colani a présenté une forme aérodynamique idéale du véhicule avec son concept « C-Form » en 1968, un véhicule où tout le corps forme une aile inversée. Le concept a été présenté dans le magazine Stern et a influencé une génération d’étudiants designers avec son architecture de quatre roues avant suspendant une forme de cabine centrale. Le coupé sport « Le Mans 82 » de 1982 et la BMW « M2 » étaient des études qui, bien que quelque peu baroques, définissaient un langage de forme unique vu des années plus tard dans des véhicules tels que la Corvette Indy et la Porsche 959.


Dessin, 1967 | Concept C-Form Brevet 

colani004


C-Form sculpture, designed by Luigi Colani for the Colani Design Corporation.

Ce modèle est le premier type de véhicule au monde à utiliser le principe aérodynamique de l’aile arrière, principe utilisé aujourd’hui dans les voitures de course de Formule 1. L’idée derrière cela est qu’une voiture avec une aile arrière peut se passer d’un spoiler, car le véhicule lui-même compense sa fonction par l’effet de sol.


Bizzarini GT 5300 1969

Ce coupé était autrefois une Bizzarrini 5300 GT, mais Colani ne sentait pas sa forme suffisamment excitante..


Polyester, longueur 100 cm, largeur 38 cm, hauteur 19 cm. (DRAX) Un objet unique.


Ce modèle est le premier type de véhicule au monde à utiliser le principe aérodynamique de l’aile arrière, principe utilisé aujourd’hui dans les voitures de course de Formule 1. L’idée derrière cela est qu’une voiture avec une aile arrière peut se passer d’un spoiler, car le véhicule lui-même compense sa fonction par l’effet de sol.


Vendu au profit de la Fondation Colani Bio Design Luigi Colani Archive


 Mercedes C112  1970

De Base Mercedes C111  | MERCEDES C112 – 1970

Base Mercedes-Benz C 111 coupé à moteur central avec un moteur à piston rotatif Wankel. Cx de 0.2





 

Porsche   1970 

Une nouvelle forme à la fin des Années 70′ 


Segelflug-Lamborghini Miura P400 1970

De Base Lamborghini Miura P400




Modèle grandeur nature (l’échelle 1) d’une voiture hybride en deux parties.


Le moteur et l’arbre à cames sont issus d’une Lamborghini Miura, la cabine passagers séparée est conçue comme le cockpit d’un planeur.




Lamborghini MIURA LE Mans 

Qu’est devenue cette création Lamborghini Miura ?

Sans surprise, la Lamborghini Miura Le Mans Concept n’est jamais arrivée aux 24 Heures du Mans. Cependant, c’était un prototype pleinement fonctionnel et est devenu un habitué du circuit international des salons de l’automobile de 1970 à 1974. Au cours de sa dernière année en tant que pièce maîtresse, le concept orange vif de Colani a été repeint en bleu et orné d’autocollants d’huile Veedol. La voiture a ensuite disparu aux États-Unis où elle a été oubliée jusqu’à ce qu’elle refasse surface sur eBay en 2010. Elle a été vendue aux enchères pour 75 000 $ malgré une suspension avant cassée, aucun moteur et une peinture écaillée. Les roues arrière étaient toujours intactes, ce qui était un avantage pour le propriétaire.


Elle était à vendre en 2011, 2018, elle n’avait pas de châssis pas de moteur c’était une Maquette statique à l’Echelle 1.


La Colani Le Mans Concept sur base de Lamborghini Miura (1970) a été retrouvée en 2011 dans une usine désaffectée de l’Indiana aux USA 


Eifelland Formule 1 March  1972

La carrosserie créée par Luigi Colani avait l’air très futuriste et a rendu la March beaucoup plus rapide; mais cela a également provoqué une surchauffe du moteur,
elle a été testée mais n’a jamais courue.. mais c’est très Dommage !!!


Rare one  Mars 721 / Eifelland E21, uniquement à la saison 1972 pendant 1 An avec quelques-uns de ses accessoires.
La voiture était basée sur une Formule 1 de mars 721, redessinée par le designer allemand Luigi Colani dans son style aérodynamique arrondi. 


Aerodynamic Race Car 1972

Version aérodynamique Voiture Formule 1 , la plus rapide pour Eiffelland


Ferrari 365 GTB4 Daytona 1974



Ford GT 80 1975-1977

Corps en Aluminium forgé à la main pour FORD 


Maquette de la Ford GT 80




Polo Testwagen 1976

 Voiture de Record de consommation sur une base Polo


L’aiglon Cabriolet 1976

Colani expose l’Aiglon Blanc au Salon de Genève 1976, Cette deux places est un monstre de 7 mètres de long et de 2,25 mètres de large. L’Aiglon représente, selon son créateur, l’image d’une voiture de rêve qui aurait pu voir le jour durant les années 39/45. En utilisant l’essieu avant d’un Rolls Royce Silver Cloud et le V8 et l’arbre à cames d’un Opel Diplomat. Un radiateur Rolls Royce et un toit Opel GT ont été appliqués. Il y a eu 3 versions la Blanche, la Bleu et la Rose qui ont une calandre de Rolls Royce.



 

Sport Car Prototype  1977


 

 


Castrol New RS Sportscar 1978

Carrosserie en Plastique

colani057

 


Sea-Ranger 1979



 


Yamaha 1980

 

2cv Experimental I 1981

Record du monde d’économie de carburant de 1,7 litre pour 100 km avec le moteur et le châssis 2cv d’origine.

2cv Experimental II 1981

Exposition « Futurama » des 50 ans de Luigi Colani 2 cv Conception Luigi Colani, recherche en soufflerie aérodynamique Véhicule Cx 019 la forme du corps a été inspirée par les poux de dragon aquatiques.



2 CV Experimental III ???

 


BMW M2 1981

Pour le célèbre coureur et designer français Jean Rondo. Tout ce qui était exigé de Jean était d’emballer un puissant moteur BMW dans cette coque et de sélectionner le châssis approprié. Mais le plan de Rondo semblait trop audacieux. De plus, il n’y avait aucune garantie de soutien au projet de la part des Bavarois. En conséquence, la BMW M2 1981 est restée un prototype.



Vélo Monoplace IFMA 1982

 


???



Mazda Le Mans Prototype 1983

Dessiné par Luigi Colani en 1983, ce prototype non-roulant offre une vision d’un bolide destiné à la célèbre course d’endurance des 24 Heures du Mans, utilisant des lignes extrêmement profilées, organiques et aérodynamiques propres au travail de l’artiste. Dans cette optique de compétition d’endurance, ce concept utilise un moteur rotatif à quatre cylindres, offrant des performances exceptionnelles telles qu’une puissance comprise entre 960 et 1 400 ch pour des vitesses de pointe de 350 à 380 km/h.



(for sale in Italy) Flying object for the road. Estimate €50,000 – 75,000 Catawiki lot reference 29725131

https://auction.catawiki.com/kavels/29725131-design-study-colani-mazda-le-mans-prototype-1983-1983





Prototype Mercedes-Benz Le Mans  1985




Egli MRD-1  1986

274,00 km/h 

 


Lada Gorbi  Prototype   1987

Véhicule tout-terrain, conçu pour les rallyes dans le désert avec de grandes roues, une grande garde au sol, 4 roues motrices, une direction à 4 roues et une position inclinée pour que le conducteur minimise les blessures au dos. Vitesse maximale: 200 km / h à 200 ch.


En bientôt 36 ans de carrière, l’usine de Togliatti mais aussi différents ateliers de tuning à travers le monde ont produit diverses versions de cette voiture, allant de la cinq portes rallongée au cabriolet de plage. La version la plus exotique du tout-terrain russe est un prototype expérimental portant le nom de Lada Gorbi conçu et fabriqué par le légendaire théoricien et praticien du bio-design, le designer Luigi Colani. La Lada Gorbi, construite sur la base d’une Lada Niva en 1987, ne déroge pas à la règle. Et il est vrai que la Lada a été entièrement repensée : le moteur a été déplacé et se trouve désormais en position centrale. Par son concept général, ce prototype rappelle les Buggies spécialement préparés pour participer à des courses dans le désert : garde au sol conséquente, roues de grand diamètre, ailes symboliques.




Kit voiture basé sur VW Beetle  GT2  1987



Corvette Charisma Prototype  1988 


 

Coupé Sport 1989

Coupé sport 2 places à moteur central qui utilise un moteur VW Golf (Rabbit) monté en central.



UTAH 10   1989

UTAH 10  (avec son modèle)




Dessin de Marc Simonnet 1986.

FORD Prototype de Record (Crème/blanc-noir, Bleu en 1990, Jaune, Rouge puis Blanche)  1989




Testa d’Oro Colani  1989

De Base c’est une Ferrari Testarossa 512 TR


Le 12 cylindres à plat se voit donc gavé par deux turbocompresseurs, ce qui lui donne une puissance totale de 750 chevaux.  



Lui dessinant une robe futuriste et contacte le préparateur mécanique Lotec pour une révision de la mécanique. La Colani Ferrari « Testa d’Oro »

Salt Speeder – 1989 Lotec Colani Testa D’Oro Ferrari
Juste une Show Car en 1989 et à partir de 1992, avec sa nouvelle carrosserie détenteur du record du monde de sa catégorie à 351 km / h avec Mike Strasburg au volant, la voitue a battu un record du monde pour les véhicules équipés de convertisseurs catalytiques lors des essais sur Salt Lake, Utah. Avec un démarrage en vol, il atteint une vitesse de pointe de 351 km / h. 


 Stingray 1990

Étude pour un véhicule record dans le Grand Style du Mans de Colani. Un autre modèle de transmission de puissance dans le segment des puissances supérieures était le véhicule en forme de raie manta et maintenant logé dans la collection permanente du Centre Pompidou à Paris. La voiture a été conçue pour fournir une force d’appui de deux tonnes uniquement à travers la carrosserie de forme correspondante et ne nécessitait pas d’ailettes à cette fin.


Centre Pompidou intègre les pièces Colani à sa collection permanente de design Carstudy de 1990. Polyester renforcé de fibre de verre 120 x 500 x 205 cm Maquette.
Automobile Groupe C Stingray   1990


A Bonneville et il y obtient quelques records, dont un passage à 350 km/h, Sur le circuit de Bonneville, plusieurs Corvettes ont parcouru, établi et battu des records de vitesse sur les terrains de démonstration à grande vitesse de Dame Nature.


Volvo Sport 1991

 Moteur Mercedes Mc Laren


Corvette Prototype Racer 1991

Prototype Racer


Corvette Colani  1992

Corvette Colani 401,700 km/h le 17/10/1992

Utah  1992 

 » Luigi Colani Design  » Utah un vélo monoplace 30cc qui a atteint 148 km / h


Horch Mega-Roadster  1996

Étant donné que Colani était originaire d’Allemagne, il a été durement touché de perdre de grandes marques allemandes  comme Horsch. Il a donc créé la Horch du Futur qui passera le XXe siècle. Le prototype a été présenté au grand public en 1996. Elle a été grise et noire et verte..


Le designer Luigi Colani lundi (28.10.1996) lors d’une séance photo pour le « Essen Motor Show International » avec son « Horch-Colani » devant le parc des expositions. Avec ce cabriolet de superlatifs, Colani rappelle le constructeur d’automobiles de luxe d’avant-guerre avec un moteur V8 de 7 litres et une vitesse de pointe de 250 km / h.

Base Viper Mamba Le Mans   1999 

 


Golf Car Colani 2000


Modèle 1,2,3  YELLOW CITY ELECTRIC CAR


SHANGHAI  – Yellow Egg Colani


SHANGHAI  YELLOW  EGG – CITY
ELECTRIC CAR 1 

Shanghai Yellow Egg 2001



 (PROTOTYPE) SHANGHAI YELLOW EGG – CITY  ELECTRIC  CAR  2



Shark 2003

Shark 2003 Opel Speedstar Re-designed


Karting  Enfant ??? ??? 2004 


LSR700 2004

700 km/h, le but à atteindre…Luigi Colani Design, Aerodynamics Study LSR 700

L’Exposition à Nancy-halle  Karlsruhe, Germany.

Avantis Yellow Egg 2006

AVANTIS  YELLOW EGG – CITY ELECTRIC CAR 3 2006





Street-Ray 2006

Le centre de masse extrêmement bas du Street-Ray et sa forme géométrique inhabituelle garantissent une tenue de route superbe, ce qui rend c’est le choix ultime pour les amateurs de voitures qui recherchent à la fois un design exceptionnel et un plaisir de conduite illimité.



 Aerodynamics Study Vélo 2 Places ??? 2007


??? 2007

Werkstatt Karlsruhe, Allemagne 28 Août   2007

Exposition « Futurama » des 50 ans de Luigi Colani, NancyHalle Karlsruhe, Allemagne.





Pierce-Arrow 2008




 



Le prototype de super voiture de sport Pierce-Arrow en construction dans l’atelier de Luigi Colani à Karlsruhe, février 2008


Goldfinger 2011 ???

Goldfinger, Milan

 


Moto Colani 2012

3D Future Supercar T600   2019



Voiture de Sport Colani  » Kranji «  2015

L’exposition Industriel de Djiabo  » Gabo Expo 2015  » Chine a été inauguré à Dongguan le 17 Mars


Inauguration de son dernier concept Colani « Voiture de Sport Kranji »
Sa Carrosserie mesure 5,5 mètres de long pour 2,2 mètres de large.


 


Future Supercar T600  2017-2018

LUIGI COLANI  BIODESIGN CODEX  ///  DONGDAEMUM
Exhibition du 08 / 12 / 2017  au 25 / 03 / 2018


La nouvelle voiture de sport concept avec une vitesse cible de 600 kilomètres par heure a une longueur de 5,5 mètres et une largeur de 2,2 mètres. La conception combine la bionique et l’aérodynamique, et la « forme Kranj » unique garantit qu’elle s’adapte étroitement au sol en conduite à grande vitesse.



Découvrez la Conférence mondiale du design industriel 2019 Yantai, Shandong, Chine


Luigi Colani Yantai, Shandong, Chine

Voiture de Sport Colani  » Kranji «  2019

Exposition Mondiale du Design Industriel 2019 à Guangdon



UTAH ???




 


Luigi Colani Bio Design Show Codex – Milan (2011)



C Form ??? ??? ???


 



Proposition de voiture Marathon de kilométrage Voiture record Colani est apparemment une sorte de moulage du corps d’une femme. Il semble que ce soit un simple coureur de descente, car il semble avoir été moulé étroitement autour de la jeune femme sans aucune disposition pour les pédales.

Vélo de record 100 km/h

Vélo de Record  1982

Luigi Colani, Ausstellung im Technorama  1982


Dernier Concept de ce Scooter Colani ?

 


►►►L’Inventaire des Véhicules de Luigi Colani 
►►► Automorrow’ 89 UTAH Cars de Luigi Colani,USA

 Design Museum Londres



Le designer Ross Lovegrove parle de l’approche intrépide de Colani pour le design et de ses grandes visions dans les domaines de la mobilité, de l’aviation et de la vie future.
À l’occasion du 90e anniversaire du maître, nous publions ce film réalisé en décembre 2011 à la Pinakothek de Munich.


Luigi Colani – Superbike | Ross Lovegrove Interpretation


 

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

3 commentaires sur “Luigi Colani (1928-2019) Véhicules Aérodynamiques

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *