The RoAch-CoAch (1978)

Share Button

Custom Show Car by Ed Newton
Made from an original idea of ​​the company“RoAcH Inc” which has existed since 1962 
"Get the media to talk about our custom T-shirt design firm through an insane Hot-Rod"

l & rsquo; craft was designed by Ed Newton and built by Dan Woods, Don Books

The “Roach Coach” is currently in printing..
The following images are renderings of a model Roach Coach

The roach coach is probably one of the Hot Rod & rsquo; s most significant post-apocalyptic genre that was all the rage in the years 1970 still disturbed by the fear of nuclear war. Made from d & rsquo; brainchild of the company that has been Inc Roach 1962. The device was designed by Ed Newton and built by Dan Woods, Don Books. lthe car was only a Hot-Rod Show-Car, a non-functional car for statically included in the & rsquo; ISC-Tours, a traveling exhibition of Hot Rods and Kustom Cars throughout the US.


“To impress crowds”, the engine was a Ford V8 DOHC Indianapolis (based on the & rsquo; origin SBF block which later became the famous Indy Motor Foyt Coyote-years & rsquo; 70 l & rsquo; axle was modified Hewland from d & rsquo; rough dragster. Darrell Mayabb, an automotive designer and illustrator, m & rsquo; confirmed that Don is now well known in the & rsquo; industry of customization and that & rsquo; it could be an even bigger name for himself s & rsquo; it n & rsquo; had not just put the & rsquo; focus on his life family.


It does not just create objects and transform improbable cars, puts them on stage, favoring the sets more or less abandoned factories, power plants of basements and junk landfill, managing the feat of creating the illusion of a futuristic roughly consistent.

roach007
roach009
roach010

roach011
roach012
roach002

RoAch-CoAch (1970) 

roach008
roach013

roach006


roach004




 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The RoAch-CoAch (1978)

Share Button

Custom Show Car by Ed Newton
Réalisé au départ d’une idée originale de la société “RoAcH Inc” qui existe depuis 1962 
“Faire parler les médias de notre firme de création de T’shirt’s personnalisés par le biais d’un Hot-Rod démentiel”

l’engin a été conçu par Ed Newton et construit par Dan Woods, Don Boeke

Le “Roach Coach” est actuellement en cours d’impression..
Les images suivantes sont des rendus d’un modèle Roach Coach

Le RoAcH-CoAch est sans doute l’un des Hot-Rod’s les plus marquants du genre post-apocalyptique qui fit fureur dans des années 1970 encore perturbées par la peur de la guerre nucléaire. Réalisé au départ d’une idée originale de la société RoAcH Inc qui existe depuis 1962. L’engin a été conçu par Ed Newton et construit par Dan Woods, Don Boeke. la voiture n’était qu’un Hot-Rod Show-Car, une voiture non-fonctionnelle destinée à figurer statiquement dans l’ISC-Tours, une exposition itinérante de Hot-Rods et Kustom-Cars dans tous les USA.


“Pour impressionner les foules”, le moteur était un Ford V8 DOHC Indianapolis (basé à l’origine sur un bloc SBF qui deviendra plus tard le fameux moteur Indy Foyt-Coyote des années ’70 l’essieu était un Hewland modifié provenant d’un dragster accidenté. Darrell Mayabb, un Designer automobile et illustrateur, m’a confirmé que Don est maintenant bien connu dans l’industrie de la personnalisation et qu’il aurait pu se faire un encore plus grand nom pour lui-même s’il n’avait pas juste mis l’accent sur sa vie de famille.


Il ne fait pas que créer des objets et transformer des voitures improbables, les mette en scène, privilégiant les décors d’usines plus ou moins désaffectées, les sous-sols de centrales électriques et les décharges d’ordure, réussissant l’exploit de créer l’illusion d’un univers futuriste à peu près cohérent.

roach007
roach009
roach010

roach011
roach012
roach002

RoAch-CoAch (1970) 

roach008
roach013

roach006


roach004




 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.