Bob Reisner, The Pink Panther (Panthermobile)

Share Button

The "Pink Panther" Cartoon Car


Available for auction for the second time only, rare original "Pink Panther" car is one of the most unique film and television vehicles ever produced.

This unique automobile was created in 1969 as part of the popular Pink Panther Show, aired in the United States on NBC from 1969 at 1976.

The Famous Pink Panther Limousine Built in 1969 by The car was created by Bob Reisner California Show Cars in collaboration with Dan Woods, Joe Bailon, Bill Hines and Bill Honda priced at 100 000 $ in dollars of 1976 not Jay Ohrberg. The Panthermobile made a return to the Los Angeles Show. This is the Panthermobile, an inordinately long pink car which was built in the 60 for shows in the Pink Panther Show series. The Pink Panther Car, fully restored and functional, is on display in the Galpin Customs Hall at the Los Angeles Auto Show, the 17 November 2016 to the Angels, in California.



High quality version of the opening sequence for The Pink Panther Show 1960.

The Pink Panther car was the only vehicle that appears in the credits of the television series for children 1969 at 1976. The car was the creation of designer Bob Reisner. This pattern of bright pink, appeared in the opening and closing footage of the Pink Panther Show, which was inspired by movies with Peter Sellers as the bumbling Inspector Clouseau.

It was built by Californian Bob Reisner and a craftsman who specialized in the manufacture of vehicles used by Hollywood studios. He made vehicles like the DeLorean from Back to the Future movies, the Batmobile we saw in the original television series and films 1966 and 1989, as well as the Dodge Charger General Lee from the TV series Dukes of Hazzard.


all steel body of the Panthermobile, that measures 1,8 m wide and 7,0 m long, clothes the frame of a Oldsmobile Toronado years 60. Longer than the longest Super Duty pickup trucks Ford F Series, this car is powered by the V8 7,0 L of the Toronado, which drives the front wheels through a gearbox 3 reports.


The driver in the front seat, which is exposed to the elements. He must wear a helmet for protection from the noise produced by the V8 mounted behind him. The interior looks like a "capsule of fun" (some would say rather "baisodrome") with the floor covered with a thick carpet "shaggy", many cushions and a bar, basically.



3D




A guitar-shaped Dragster designed by Jay Ohrberg

This car was seen in 1999 a l’exposition Hollywood car show a Cannes, it is made by the greatest car customiser Jay Ohrberg in the 70's for an Elvis Presley show. This car was the subject of several articles in the 80's.
How she got on French soil ?
In the years 90 a collector wanted to make a museum with, among other things, Alvin cars, Steve mc Queen's motorcycle spider in Belgium but the project fell through. The cars were resold after the exhibition.
Some ended up in a basement in the 93, the others scattered around the world. This Cadillac arrived on the roof of a restaurant in front of Marineland in Antibes, she stayed there a few years.
The land where this Cadillac was located was bought back so the car was once again for sale on Ebay for 4000 euros without papers.
Last time i saw this car (photo below) the gilding of the bumper has disappeared past the sun, the missing strings, the body with holes, broken lights probably dried by the sun.

We hope to see this Cadillac Guitar created by Jay Orhberg again in a specialist magazine or in a museum, I saw her in this junkyard in the south of France.. Google Street View analysis places it somewhere in France, between Cagnes-sur-Mer and Antibes, in 2008, but who knows if she is still there ?


 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bob Reisner, The Pink Panther (Panthermobile)

Share Button

La Voiture de Bande dessinée « Pink Panther »


En vente aux enchères pour la deuxième fois seulement, la rare voiture originale «Pink Panther» fait partie des véhicules de cinéma et de télévision les plus singuliers jamais produits.

Cette automobile unique a été créée en 1969 dans le cadre du populaire Pink Panther Show, diffusé aux États-Unis sur NBC de 1969 à 1976.

La Célèbre Limousine Pink Panther Construite en 1969 par La voiture a été créée par Bob Reisner California Show Cars en collaboration avec Dan Woods, Joe Bailon, Bill Hines et Bill Honda au prix de 100 000 $ en dollars de 1976 et non de Jay Ohrberg. La Panthermobile fait un retour au Salon de Los Angeles. C’est la Panthermobile, une voiture rose démesurément longue qui avait été construite dans les années 60 pour les émissions de la série « Pink Panther Show ». La voiture de la panthère rose, entièrement restaurée et fonctionnelle, est exposée dans le hall des douanes du Galpin au Salon de l’auto de Los Angeles, le 17 novembre 2016 à Los Angeles, en Californie.



Version haute qualité de la séquence d’ouverture de The Pink Panther Show 1960. 

La voiture Pink Panther était le seul véhicule qui apparaît dans le générique de la série télévisée pour les enfants de 1969 à 1976. La voiture a été la création du designer Bob Reisner. Ce modèle de rose vif, est apparu dans les séquences de l’ouverture et la fermeture de l’exposition de la panthère rose, qui a été inspiré par les films avec Peter Sellers comme maladroit inspecteur Clouseau.

C’est le Californien Bob Reisner qui l’a construit est un artisan qui s’est spécialisé dans la fabrication de véhicules utilisés par les studios hollywoodiens. Il a réalisé des véhicules comme la DeLorean des films Back to the Future, la Batmobile qu’on a vu dans la série télévisée originale et les films de 1966 et 1989, de même que la Dodge Charger General Lee de la série télévisée Dukes of Hazzard.


La carrosserie tout acier de la Panthermobile, qui mesure 1,8 m de large et 7,0 m de long, habille le châssis d’une Oldsmobile Toronado des années 60. Plus longue que la plus longue des camionnettes Super Duty de la Série F de Ford, cette voiture est animée par le V8 de 7,0 L de la Toronado, qui entraîne les roues avant par le biais d’une boîte de vitesses à 3 rapports.


Le conducteur occupe le siège avant, qui est exposé aux éléments. Il doit porter un casque servant à le protéger du bruit produit par le V8 logé derrière lui. L’intérieur ressemble à une « capsule de plaisir » (certains diront plutôt « baisodrome ») avec le plancher couvert d’un épais tapis « shaggy », de nombreux coussins et un bar, au fond.



3D




Un Dragster en forme de guitare conçu par Jay Ohrberg

Cette voiture a été aperçu en 1999 a l’exposition Hollywood car show a Cannes, elle est fabriqué par le plus grand Customiser de voiture Jay Ohrberg dans les 70’s pour un show d’Elvis Presley. Cette voiture a fait l’objet de plusieurs articles dans les 80’s.
Comment elle est arrivé sur le sol français ?
Dans les années 90 un collectionneur voulais faire un musée avec entre autres les voitures d’Alvin, la spider moto de Steve mc Queen en Belgique mais le projet est tombé a l’eau. Les voitures ont été revendu après l’exposition.
Certaines se sont retrouvées dans un sous sol dans le 93, les autres dispersé dans le monde. Cette Cadillac est arrivée sur le toit d’un restaurant en face de Marineland a Antibes, elle y est rester quelques années.
Le terrain ou se trouvais cette Cadillac a été racheté donc la voiture c’est retrouvé une nouvelle fois en vente sur Ebay pour 4000 euros sans papiers.
C’est la dernière fois que j ai vue cette voiture (photo en dessous) la dorure du parechoc a disparu passé part le soleil, les cordes disparus, la carrosserie trouée, feux cassée surement séché par le soleil.

On espère revoir cette Guitare Cadillac créé par Jay Orhberg dans une revue spécialisé ou dans un musée, je l’ai vue dans cette casse dans le sud de la France.. L’analyse de Google Street View la situe quelque part en France, entre Cagnes-sur-Mer et Antibes, en 2008, mais qui sait si elle est toujours là ?


 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.