World Expo Expo’70 Osaka, Japan

Share Button

EXPO 70′ OSAKA – JAPAN


And we thought here that the New York World's Fair 1939 and 1968 was impressive. Osaka brought him out of the park over the years 1970. The theme of the Expo was "Progress and Harmony for Humanity", and a total of 77 countries involved, including the United States and the USSR, with over 64 million people present, making it one of the largest and most attended exhibitions in history.


So let's jump into the time machine and take a look…Aerial view of the Fuji-Pavilion, Osaka Expo’70


L’EXPO 70′ Osaka was proud of its size for 183 days, of 14 March 13 September 1970, à Senri Hills (about 350 he has) Osaka.

EXPO 70′ Telecommunications Memories Sub-theme of Communication with Humans, future cordless phones on display.


Expo ’70 is the name of the’World Exhibition which takes place at Suite (suburb of’Osaka) the Japan of 14 mars the .


It is called in Japan Nihon bankoku hakuran-kai . "Japan Expo") and abridged by the name’Ōsaka banpaku .


The theme of the Expo is "Progress and Harmony for Humanity". It is the first to take place in Japan. 77 countries involved, and 64 210 000 people visit.


The exhibition plan is drawn up by Kenzō Tange, and the most famous monument of the exhibition is the Tower of the Sun created by Tarō Okamoto.


The sculptor and plastic artist Bernard Quentin designed a pavilion in France for inflatable structures.


“The pavilion is a huge amphitheater.. Visitors feel like they are traveling in space on a turntable, with the Northern Lights and other effects produced around them.”


Toshiba IHI
Architecte Noriaki Kurokawa

This exhibition is one of the key elements of the manga 20th Century Boys de Naoki Urasawa.


Amazing flying-saucer architecture from the space age. The organ structure was created by Hitachi to present the products of the future at Japan Expo 1970.
The geodesic dome is the MIDORI-KAN Astrorama, a multidimensional world. MIDORI-KAN Astrorama



Among the highlights, apart from the breathtaking architecture, the Exhibition of 1970 offered an overview of the very first mobile phone technology, of the premiere of the very first IMAX film and a large moon rock on display in the United States pavilion reported by Apollo 12 astronauts come out of the heels of the first moon landing.
The Expo also created a time capsule, which remains sealed today, which should be opened in 6970 (if anyone remembers to open it).


Tour du Soleil by Taro Okamoto, Japan


The exhibition plan is developed by Kenzo Tange, and the most famous monument of the exhibition is the Tower of the Sun (Tower of the Sun, When Taiyō) created by Tarō Okamoto.



The American and Soviet pavilions have highlighted the exploration and future development of space.
Osaka Expo from 1970 would be the last world exhibition that the Soviet Union attended.


Robots, iconic cable cars and building designs surrounded the city, which would make you think of where this kind of vision was in this year's expo?
Several futuristic elements lined the streets and created a feeling of increased wonder for the millions of visitors. This universal exhibit clearly demonstrated the evolution of building types and technologies around the world and allowed people to see what was going to happen..


The sculptor and artist Bernard Quentin is designed for the France pavilion in inflatables.


The Takara Beautilion is a pavilion at Expo ’70, Osaka, Japan.

The building consists of prefabricated units held together with a steel pipe structure.
(Photo de Paul Almasy)


Sanyo, Electronic Expo 70′



Japan is well known for its electronics industry worldwide, and Japanese electronics represent a significant share in the world market, compared to most other countries. Japan is one of the leaders in the fields of scientific research, Technology, machinery and medical research with third world budget for research and development 130 billion USD , and more 677,731 researchers. Japan has received the most science Nobel Prize in Asia (see the list of Nobel laureates by country ) Japan has large international conglomerates such as Fuji and Sony.(who developed the first electronic computer nation , FUJIC 1999, in 1956). Sony, Panasonic, Canon, Fujitsu, Hitachi, de Sharp, NEC, Nintendo, Epson and Toshiba are among the best known companies in the’ Electronic Worldwide. Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Suzuki and Subaru are also very well known automotive companies in the world. We think that 16% of the world's gold and 22% the world of money is contained in the electronic technology in Japan.



The machine was about two meters and had to climb a small ladder to slip in. After choosing the desired temperature, the wash cycle 15 minutes could begin. The company Sanyo Electric has presented at the time his "ultrasonic bath", whose function was to wash without having to provide any effort.


In 1970, Sanyo imagined a future where manual bath was becoming obsolete, and wherein the washing of the head was (apparently) optional. At the Osaka World Expo, Sanyo thus revealed their project ultrasonic bath: The machine had to wash, massage and dry the occupant in a fully automatic cycle lasting 15 minutes. obviously, the vision of the future as Sanyo required floor space and a ceiling height important, but it was probably the price to pay for being ultrasonically clean.


The machine is then filled with water and a massage bath three minutes succeeded in washing.


 

 

Sanyo hot the ultrasonic’Expo '70 in Osaka, Japan – cleans, massages and dry the occupant in a fully automated cycle 15 minutes.


The bath was supposed to relax at the same time you wash. After which a rinse cycle 2 minutes was triggered, followed by drying for five minutes, in which hot air and ultraviolet light is held to eliminate the last remaining bacteria. Source: Sanyo



EXPO’ 70 – Osaka JAPAN
Living Health Capsule – 1970


Sanyo Electric Corporation, Living Capsule


BONUS !!!





Nakagin Capsule Tower is an office and residential building designed by architect Kisho Kurokawa
is located in the district of Shimbashi, Tokyo, Japan.


Built from 1970 and commercialized in March 1972, Nakagin the Capsule Tower has thirteen floors 3 091,23 m2 of floor. It consists of two towers of reinforced concrete on which are fixed prefabricated modules called capsules, which measure 2,3 m × 3,8 m × 2,1 m and form small living or working spaces. They can be combined to create larger spaces capable of hosting a family.This building is one of the most representative of the movement metabolist. The main structure, the heart of the building, was carried out on site and distributes fluids (water, electricity and sewage) each capsule. It consists of a rigid structure of steel and concrete. The first two floors are made of ordinary concrete, the rest is in lightweight concrete. The closure consists of large panels of the height of a floor. To enable rapid implementation of stairs, floors and elevator shafts were prefabricated, according to the idea of ​​simultaneously performing a steel structure in two days and prefabrication for the next two days, Builders then being able to achieve a full level of the staircase in the structure.Construites construction time factory, capsules are lightweight prefabricated modules made of galvanized steel panels reinforced by ribs, protected by anti-rust paint and covered with a stucco facade. They are managed, furnished and equipped with audio and telephone systems prior to transport to the site and their implementation. The capsules are fixed to the main structure by means of four bolts and high voltage are independent from each other. They were supposed to be so easily replaced. Originally designed for twenty-five years, none has yet been changed since 1972. The building is highly degraded today, in particular due to climate variations and breakdowns of many facilities.


The Pod Ovei

 

Ovei Pod is a standalone unit with a 5.1 integrated. surround sound system,
variable lighting control, climate control, luxury leather seats and the latest flat panel technology.




Sleeping Pods Airbus recently filed a patent for a sleeping box system for its A350 and A380


Helsinki Airport is the first European airport to offer Gosleep Sleeping Pods.



 

 
Avatar

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Exposition Universelle Expo’70 Osaka, Japon

Share Button

EXPO 70′ OSAKA – JAPON


Et nous pensions ici que l’Exposition universelle de New York de 1939 et 1968 était impressionnante. Osaka l’a fait sortir du parc dans les années 1970. Le thème de l’Expo était «Progrès et harmonie pour l’humanité», et un total de 77 pays y participent, dont les États-Unis et l’URSS, avec plus de 64 millions de personnes présentes, faisant c’est l’une des expositions les plus importantes et les plus fréquentées de l’histoire.


Alors sautons dans la machine à voyager dans le temps et jetons un coup d’œil…Vue Aérienne du Fuji-Pavilion, Osaka Expo’70


L’EXPO 70′ à Osaka était fière de son envergure pendant 183 jours, du 14 mars au 13 septembre 1970, à Senri Hills (environ 350 ha) Osaka.

EXPO 70′ Mémoires de télécommunications Sous-thème de la communication avec les humains, des téléphones sans fil futurs sont exposés.


Expo ’70 est le nom de l’Exposition universelle qui a lieu à Suita (banlieue d’Osaka) au Japon du 14 mars au .


Elle est appelée au Japon Nihon bankoku hakuran-kai . « Exposition universelle du Japon ») et abrégée sous le nom d’Ōsaka banpaku .


Le thème de l’Exposition est « Progrès et harmonie pour l’humanité ». C’est la première à avoir lieu au Japon. 77 pays y participent, et 64 210 000 personnes la visitent.


Le plan de l’Exposition est élaboré par Kenzō Tange, et le monument le plus connu de l’Exposition est la Tour du Soleil créée par Tarō Okamoto.


Le sculpteur et plasticien Bernard Quentin y a conçu pour la France un pavillon en structures gonflables.


« Le pavillon est un immense amphithéâtre.. Les visiteurs ont l’impression de voyager dans l’espace sur un plateau tournant, avec des aurores boréales et d’autres effets produits autour d’eux. »


Toshiba IHI
Architecte Noriaki Kurokawa

Cette Exposition est l’un des éléments clé du manga 20th Century Boys de Naoki Urasawa.


Incroyable architecture en forme de soucoupe volante de l’ère spatiale. La structure de l’organge a été réalisée par Hitachi pour présenter les produits du futur à Japan Expo 1970.
Le dôme géodésique est le MIDORI-KAN Astrorama, un monde multidimensionnel. MIDORI-KAN Astrorama



Parmi les points forts, à part l’architecture à couper le souffle, l’Exposition de 1970 a offert un aperçu de la toute première technologie de téléphonie mobile, de la première du tout premier film IMAX et d’une grande roche lunaire exposée dans le pavillon des États-Unis rapportée par Apollo 12 les astronautes sortent des talons du premier atterrissage sur la lune.
L’Expo a également créé une capsule temporelle, qui reste scellée aujourd’hui, qui devrait être ouverte en 6970 (si quelqu’un se souvient de l’ouvrir).


Tour du Soleil par Taro Okamoto,  Japon


Le plan de l’Exposition est élaboré par Kenzō Tange, et le monument le plus connu de l’Exposition est la Tour du Soleil (太陽の塔, Taiyō no tō) créée par Tarō Okamoto



Les pavillons américain et soviétique ont mis en évidence l’exploration et le développement futur de l’espace.
L’Expo d’Osaka de 1970 serait la dernière exposition mondiale à laquelle l’Union soviétique a assisté.


Robots, téléphériques et conceptions de bâtiments emblématiques entouraient la ville, ce qui ferait penser à où ce genre de vision était dans l’expo de cette année?
Plusieurs éléments futuristes bordaient les rues et créaient un sentiment d’émerveillement accru pour les millions de visiteurs. Cette exposition universelle a clairement démontré l’évolution des types de bâtiments et des technologies à travers le monde et a permis aux gens d’entrevoir ce qui allait se passer.


Le sculpteur et plasticien Bernard Quentin y a conçu pour la France un pavillon en structures gonflables.


Le Takara Beautilion est un pavillon à Expo ’70, Osaka, Japon.

Le bâtiment se compose d’unités préfabriquées maintenues ensemble avec une structure de tuyaux en acier.
(Photo de Paul Almasy)


Sanyo, Electronic Expo 70′



Le Japon est bien connu pour son électronique l’industrie à travers le monde, et les produits électroniques japonais représentent une part importante dans le marché mondial, par rapport à la majorité des autres pays. Le Japon est l’un des chefs de file dans les domaines de la recherche scientifique, de la technologie, les machines et la recherche médicale avec le troisième budget du monde pour la recherche et le développement à 130 milliards de dollars USD , et plus 677,731 chercheurs. Le Japon a reçu le plus de la science prix Nobel en Asie (voir la liste des lauréats du prix Nobel par pays ) Le Japon a de grands conglomérats internationaux tels que Fuji et Sony.(qui a développé le premier de la nation ordinateur électronique , FUJIC 1999, en 1956). Sony, Panasonic, Canon, Fujitsu, Hitachi, de Sharp, NEC, Nintendo, Epson et Toshiba sont parmi les entreprises les plus connues de l’ électronique dans le monde. Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Suzuki et Subaru sont également très bien connu entreprises automobiles dans le monde. On estime que 16% de l’or du monde et 22% de l’argent du monde est contenu dans la technologie électronique au Japon.



La machine mesurait environ deux mètres et il fallait grimper une petite échelle pour s’y glisser. Après avoir choisi la température désirée, le cycle de lavage de 15 minutes pouvait commencer. L’entreprise Sanyo Electric y a présenté à l’époque son « bain ultrasonique », dont la fonction était de vous laver sans que vous ayez à fournir le moindre effort.


En 1970, Sanyo imaginait un futur où le bain manuel devenait obsolète, et où le lavage de la tête était (apparemment) optionnel. À l’expo universelle d’Osaka, Sanyo révélait donc leur projet de baignoire à ultrasons: La machine devait laver, masser et sécher l’occupant dans un cycle entièrement automatique d’une durée de 15 minutes. Évidemment, la vision du futur selon Sanyo nécessitait un espace au sol et une hauteur sous plafond importants, mais c’était sans doute le prix à payer pour être ultrasoniquement propre.


La machine se remplissait ensuite d’eau et un bain massant de trois minutes succédait au lavage.


 

 

Sanyo bain à ultrasons à l’Expo ’70 à Osaka, Japon – nettoie, massages et sèche l’occupant dans un cycle entièrement automatisé 15 minutes.


Le bain était censé vous relaxer en même temps que vous laver. Après quoi un cycle de rinçage de 2 minutes se déclenchait, suivi d’un séchage de cinq minutes, au cours duquel de l’air chaud et de la lumière ultraviolette s’occupaient d’éliminer les dernières bactéries restantes. Source: Sanyo



EXPO’ 70 – Osaka JAPAN
Living Capsule Santé – 1970


Sanyo Electric Corporation, Living Capsule


BONUS !!!





Nakagin Capsule Tower est un immeuble à usage résidentiel et de bureaux dessiné par l’architecte Kisho Kurokawa
est situé dans le quartier de Shimbashi, Tokyo, Japon.


Construite à partir de 1970 et commercialisée en mars 1972, la Nakagin Capsule Tower compte treize étages et 3 091,23 m2 de plancher. Elle est constituée de deux tours en béton armé sur lesquelles viennent se fixer des modules préfabriqués appelés capsules, qui mesurent 2,3 m × 3,8 m × 2,1 m et constituent de petits espaces de vie ou de travail. Ils peuvent être combinés entre eux pour créer des espaces plus importants susceptibles d’accueillir une famille.Ce bâtiment est l’un des plus représentatifs du mouvement métaboliste. La structure principale, le cœur du bâtiment, a été réalisée sur place et assure la distribution des fluides (eau, électricité et évacuation des eaux usées) à chaque capsule. Elle est constituée d’une structure rigide en acier et béton armé. Les deux premiers étages sont réalisés en béton ordinaire, le reste étant en béton allégé. La fermeture est assurée par de grands panneaux de la hauteur d’un étage. Pour permettre une mise en œuvre rapide des escaliers, les planchers et les gaines d’ascenseurs ont été préfabriqués, selon l’idée de réaliser simultanément une structure en acier en deux jours et la préfabrication pour les deux jours suivants, les constructeurs étant alors capables de réaliser un niveau complet d’escalier dans le temps de construction de la structure.Construites en usine, les capsules sont des modules préfabriqués légers constitués de panneaux en acier galvanisé renforcés par des nervures, protégés par une peinture anti-rouille et recouverts d’un crépi de façade. Elles sont aménagées, meublées et équipées de systèmes audio et téléphonique avant leur transport sur le site et leur mise en place. Les capsules sont fixées à la structure principale à l’aide de quatre boulons haute tension et sont indépendantes les unes des autres. Elles étaient ainsi censées pouvoir être remplacées facilement. Conçues à l’origine pour vingt-cinq ans, aucune n’a cependant été changée depuis 1972. Le bâtiment est aujourd’hui fortement dégradé, en particulier du fait des variations climatiques et des pannes de bon nombre des équipements.


Le Ovei Pod

 

Ovei Pod est une unité autonome avec un 5.1 intégré. système de son surround,
contrôle d’éclairage variables, contrôle du climat, des sièges en cuir de luxe et la dernière technologie d’écran plat.




Sleeping Pods  Airbus a récemment déposé un brevet pour un système de boîte de couchage pour ses A350 et A380


L’aéroport d’Helsinki est le premier aéroport européen à offrir Gosleep Dosettes de couchage.



 

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *