Camion Steinwinter (1978) GM Bison Chevrolet USA

Share Button

Vincent Fournier




The Cab-Under as a sports model "Racer"

Hunslet ATT77 1986 – Douglas DC12-44 Heavy Aircraft Tractor

 

Steinwinter 2040

The concept was simple by reducing the height tractor unit, there could be a fuel economy and an increase in the volume transported. The traction unit measures only 1170 mm high and allows an additional volume of 150 m3. This concept was to use modular units that could be adapted, that is to say that the tractor unit can be equipped with various engines and trailer units to enable a variety of standard transportation uses containers to use as bus coach.


This concept leads to what you see here, debuted at the International Exhibition of Motor 1983. This concept was to use modular units that could be adapted, that is to say that the tractor unit can be equipped with various engines and trailer units to enable a variety of standard transportation uses containers to use as coach and bus. The cabin itself was designed to be like a car when not connected. The cabin was more like a sports car with bucket seats and a table full digital edge. Due to the flat floor, there was room for a berth between the seats and wardrobe.


Standing at only six inches (15cm) larger than the Ford GT40 race car original, the concept Steinwinter more like an airplane towing the truck. Instead of the big truck engine front, place it behind the cab and handy mechanical transport trucks.


This is the "Luxury Bus" version.


Steinwinter Bus

S T E I N W I N T E R E N G I N E E R I N G
S T U T T G A R T

~ Development and manufacture
Of special vehicles

STONE WINTER GmbH
Hagbergstr. 5, D-70188 Stuttgart
Telephone: 0711 – 168 70 – 0, Fax: 0711 – 168 70 – 70
E-mail: info@steinwinter-stuttgart.de

Steinwinter Truck – Truck

Concept (1978)

Space and comfort, it should not be lacking in the cabin.


The Cab-Under can load three containers of 20 feet, only two conventional tractors.



2040 as carrier for racing cars, including the cab.



« Staywinter » Truck concept, MPV, which can be tractors, and a container, and a unit inside train. (length 18 m, capacity load 20 tonnes) the maximum for trailers tractors could be used more effectively, Steinwinter promised between 20 and 50 percent more space for cargo than normal trucks.



2040 Cab-Under, should not be hitched to the trailer, but below. So, the maximum for trailers tractors could be used more effectively, Steinwinter promised between 20 and 50 percent more space for cargo than normal trucks.

Recaro seats were used and a cot was provided next to the passenger seat. There is even a small built-in cupboard in the fracture. Recaro seats were used and a cot was provided next to the passenger seat. There is even a small built-in closet.



Concept Steinwinter Supercargo 1983


COLONIA TRUCK

Ultra-low truck created by Manfred Shtaynvinterom



CHEVROLET TURBO TITAN III – 1956 OLDSMOBILE GOLDEN ROCKET CONCEPT
General Motors (General Motors Corporation or GM)


GM Bullet, 1964 -1965 Chevrolet ” Bison ”



magazine cover
Overdrive August 64.



Eassociate editor Lyndall checks engine and vehicle control in GM Bison taxi


GM Bison – Concept Turbine Truck, 1964 – Cab interior.




At the New York World's Fair 1964, GM showed a concept truck Chevrolet Bison, a turbine cargo carrier, which could carry containerized cargo to new heights of efficiency. The truck had to 2 turbine engines evaluated 300 and 700 ch, located above the cab. The Bison anticipates the day when much of the cargo can be moved in standardized containers that can be loaded automatically, unloaded, sorted and stored by electronic control equipment.

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Camion Steinwinter (1978) GM Bison Chevrolet USA

Share Button

Vincent Fournier



Le Cab-Under comme un modèle sportif « Racer »

Hunslet ATT77 1986 – Douglas DC12-44 Heavy Aircraft Tractor

Steinwinter 2040 

Le concept était simple en réduisant l’unité tracteur hauteur, il pourrait y avoir une économie de carburant et une augmentation du volume transporté. L’unité de traction ne mesure que 1170 mm de hauteur et permet un volume supplémentaire de 150 m3. Ce concept était d’utiliser des unités de modularité qui pourraient être adaptées, c’est-à-dire que l’unité de tracteur pourrait être équipée de divers moteurs et unités de remorque pour permettre une variété d’utilisations du transport standard de conteneurs à utiliser en tant qu’entraîneur d’autobus.


Ce concept aboutit à ce que vous voyez ici, a fait ses débuts lors de l’Exposition internationale de l’automobile de 1983. Ce concept était d’utiliser des unités de modularité qui pourraient être adaptées, c’est-à-dire que l’unité de tracteur pourrait être équipée de divers moteurs et unités de remorque pour permettre une variété d’utilisations du transport standard de conteneurs à utiliser en tant qu’entraîneur et autobus. La cabine elle-même était conçue pour être comme une voiture alors non connectée. La cabine était plus comme une voiture de sport avec des sièges baquets et un tableau de bord numérique complet. En raison du plancher plat, il y avait place pour une couchette entre les sièges et une armoire.


Debout à seulement six pouces (15cm) plus grand que la voiture de course Ford GT40 d’origine, le concept Steinwinter ressemble plus à un remorqueur d’avion que le camion. Au lieu de mettre le grand moteur de camion à l’avant, placez-le derrière la cabine et à portée de main de la mécanique des camions de transport.


Ceci est la version « Bus de luxe ».


Steinwinter Bus

S T E I N W I N T E R E N G I N E E R I N G
S T U T T G A R T

~ Development and manufacture
Of special vehicles

STEINWINTER GmbH
Hagbergstr. 5, D-70188 Stuttgart
Telephone: 0711 – 168 70 – 0, Fax: 0711 – 168 70 – 70
E-Mail: info@steinwinter-stuttgart.de

Steinwinter Truck – Camion

Concept (1978)

L’espace et le confort, il ne devrait pas faire défaut dans la cabine.


Le Cab-Under peut charger trois conteneurs de 20 pieds, tracteurs routiers conventionnels seulement deux.



2040 comme transporteur pour les voitures de course, y compris la cabine.


« Staywinter » Concept de camion ultralow, véhicule à usages multiples, qui peuvent être les tracteurs, et un récipient, et une unité à l’intérieur des trains. (longueur 18 m, une capacité de charge de 20 tonnes)  le maximum pour les tracteurs-remorques pourrait être utilisé plus efficacement, Steinwinter a promis entre 20 et 50 pour cent plus d’espace pour le fret que les camions normaux.



2040 Cab-Under, ne doit pas être attelée à la remorque, mais en dessous. Ainsi, le maximum pour les tracteurs-remorques pourrait être utilisé plus efficacement, Steinwinter a promis entre 20 et 50 pour cent plus d’espace pour le fret que les camions normaux.

 

Des sièges Recaro ont été utilisés et un petit lit a été fourni à côté du siège du passager. Il y a même un petit placard intégré dans la fracture. Des sièges Recaro ont été utilisés et un petit lit a été fourni à côté du siège du passager. Il y a même un petit placard intégré.



Concept Steinwinter Supercargo 1983


COLONIA TRUCK

  Camion ultra-bas créé par Manfred Shtaynvinterom


 

CHEVROLET TURBO TITAN III – 1956 OLDSMOBILE GOLDEN ROCKET CONCEPT
General Motors (General Motors Corporation ou GM)


GM  Bullet, 1964 -1965 Chevrolet  » Bison  »



couverture du magazine
 – Overdrive Août 64.



Editeur associé Lyndall vérifie le contrôle du moteur et du véhicule dans le taxi  de GM Bison


GM Bison – Concept Turbine Truck, 1964 – Intérieur de la cabine.




Lors de l’Exposition universelle de New York de 1964, General Motors a montré un camion concept Chevrolet Bison, un transporteur de fret à turbine, qui pourrait transporter des cargaisons conteneurisées à de nouveaux sommets d’efficacité. Le camion disposait de 2 moteurs à turbine évalués à 300 et 700 ch, situés au-dessus de la cabine. Le Bison anticipe le jour où une grande partie du fret peut être déplacé dans des conteneurs normalisés qui peuvent être automatiquement chargés, déchargés, triés et stockés par un équipement à commande électronique.

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *