Eden Project Nicholas Grimshaw

Share Button

THE EDEN PROJECT

Nicholas Grimshaw


CORNWALL,  ENGLAND

Over a million types of plants in South West England


Sir Timothy Bartel Smit KBE (1954) Is a British businessman born in the Netherlands, famous for his work on the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project, both located in Cornwall , in England, UK.

THE EDEN PROJECT, BODELVA, ST AUSTELL, CORNWALL, UK, GRIMSHAW, EXTERIOR, INSIDE BIOME

Engineering firm
Anthony Hunt Associates


Eden Project is an environmental complex designed by Tim Smit and designed by architect Nicholas Grimshaw on the theme of nature and sustainable development. It is located 8 kilometers from St Austell in Cornwall, UK. As the millennium approached, l & rsquo; former sleepy mining town of St. Blazey needed d & rsquo; a futuristic update. For fifty years, d & rsquo a mine; clay on the edge of the English city was gradually abandoned, up & rsquo; in the late 1990, when a new concept has been proposed for the area called Eden Project. At & rsquo; polar opposite close to the crater left by the & rsquo; old mine, l & rsquo; Eden Project was designed as a massive greenhouse complex, composed of two biomes bubbling out of the ground and reflecting both a tropical and Mediterranean climate. After the deep depression left the mine was filled with thousands of tonnes of soil.

The garden is a greenhouse, consists of several geodesic domes that create ideal conditions for each species according to their natural climatic zones. These are plants from around the world! This fantastic location attracts crowds of tourists. This unusual garden has been 2001, but has already received fairly wide popularity – he started to run past, it was an ordinary career for the & rsquo; copper mining, l & rsquo; tin and kaolin. When reserves are exhausted, this place has been left to the & rsquo; desertion provided 160 years. Music producer and entrepreneur Tim Smith noticed this site and created such an amazing garden.

15037114_1257542137651224_1156649105960669220_n


The Tropical Biome features & rsquo; rubber plants, bananas and bamboo overlooking the visitors in the dome nearly four acres. The Mediterranean Biome is only 1,6 acres (2 km2) but is similar to capacity with d & rsquo plants, olives and vines. With the magnificent flora, waterfalls and trails wind past massive boulders and ponds and even a few statues can be found carefully placed in the Mediterranean biome. construction began and the two biggest greenhouses in the world were created on two and a half years. At & rsquo; interior hexagons biomes reasons are more & rsquo; d & rsquo million; different plant species, each reflecting the climate of their respective biomes.

eden-projects-diomes03

The structure used creates a microclimate that produces food, but also several programs and agencies. The ability to retain heat is also beneficial for university buildings heating requirements. The ability to promote a strong identity on campus through a recreational area anchored in the new structures of the & rsquo; University would also generate interest in drawing patrons of the CBD in the patterns. And educate and influence the students and the public.




gardener columnist Alys Fowler discovers how the Cornwall Eden project took over a disused clay pit to create and preserve the largest tropical forest in captivity. Learning from nature, the project used sustainable construction techniques and was a catalyst for economic regeneration in the region.


Skeleton geodesic domes was built from steel tubes that form the hexagonal frames with exterior cladding. L & rsquo; idea of ​​creating these geodesic domes came when nature rebelled against the & rsquo; interference. Eden Project is an environmental complex designed by Tim Smit and designed by architect Nicholas Grimshaw on the theme of nature and sustainable development. The efforts of architects and builders have allowed & rsquo; get a completely clean and respectful of space & rsquo; environment. These huge bubbles can create specific climate zones. The largest biome takes you in a real rainforest. There are also those who can Gladden by the Mediterranean climate and blooming trees. There are also fruit-bananas, coffee trees, rubber and giant bamboo trees. If the intense heat makes you feel bad and ill at & rsquo; comfortable, Eden Project is an environmental complex designed by Tim Smit and designed by architect Nicholas Grimshaw on the theme of nature and sustainable development. This is truly a paradise and he needs constant care. All this is a huge work of architects and botanists. In addition, the singular computer technology constantly monitors the & rsquo; self-regulating temperature, l & rsquo; humidity and the quality of the & rsquo; air.

617

ETFE

148

eden-projects-diomes01

eden-site-1c

418

eden-projects-diomes17

780_2013091811565227a546bc23e798bef0577ff3a909c7853c1abd31



eden-projects-diomes16
eden-projects-diomes07
eden-projects-diomes13


eden-projects-diomes06
eden-projects-diomes15

eden_project2



eden_project3

144784265-660x420
eden-projects-diomes08
eden-projects-diomes10
eden-projects-diomes02



Eden Project is an environmental complex designed by Tim Smit and designed by architect Nicholas Grimshaw on the theme of nature and sustainable development 3 August 2011 St Austell, in England. Labyrinth, Eden Project is an environmental complex designed by Tim Smit and designed by architect Nicholas Grimshaw on the theme of nature and sustainable development, mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage. L’Eden Project – mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage 2001 mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage 100 000 mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage, mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage. mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage, mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage, the second a warm Mediterranean environment. (mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage)


The Mediterranean Biome is lit at night at d & rsquo project; the Eden 3 August 2011 St Austell, England.

Visitors who want a truly fantastic experience should stay up & rsquo; at night when the biomes emanating a futuristic and colorful glow.

Labyrinth, which was created especially for Eden to celebrate the 10th anniversary Cornish attractions, mixing aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the & rsquo; entire project as a step. L’Eden Project, inaugurated in 2001 and attracted over 10 million visitors, present 100 000 plants around the world in two giant transparent domes, each recreating different weather conditions. The two domes are made of & rsquo; hard plastic hexagons with the first dome emulates a tropical environment, the second a warm Mediterranean environment. (Photo par Matt Cardy / Getty Images)


eden-biomes-core-night-light



00137109foto_ampliada
eden-projects-diomes12
eden project 20151120033459945

eden-projects-diomes09
the-eden-project
eden-project
235

 


NEWS !!! New   2017 


http://www.swampcircus.co.uk/

Rainforest Canopy Walkway
http://mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage

Offers a breathtaking view of the Biome, and helps to explain the importance of tropical forests. The new section Weather Maker is now open and includes a rope bridge, a cloud deck and an immersive exhibition where you can shelter from tropical storms. On the road, you will learn how forests help keep you alive where you live. We want to inspire you Walkway, because we have, working to save these precious parts of our planet. The Weather Maker takes you around and above the treetops in an immersive journey of discovery. Trek through a wobbly rope bridge and shelter against tropical storms. mixes aerial acrobatics with surreal circus stunts and live music and dancing and uses the whole project as a stage.

Trade on the Walkway
Weather Maker Exhibits Now Open !

A bridge stretching Canopy Rope 23 meters through the canopy between two of the tallest trees 50 meters high Biome (Please note that this road is not suitable for those with wheels) A fully accessible Cloud bridge where visitors can travel through the swirling clouds and get an idea of ​​how forests reflect sunlight and help cool the planet, Weather Maker Exhibits Now Open. A Rainforest research camp displaying the latest scientific research from the University of Exeter working in tropical regions to explore the links between climate change and tropical forests

The climate platform and the weather station where you can find out more about the link between the atmosphere and climate change, read live weather data and find out how computer modeling using climate forecasts. The carbon platform where you can explore how the growing rainforest captures carbon dioxide and stores solid carbon compounds in wood, leaves, the roots and soil. interactive exhibits , including sweating tree where visitors can pump the’ water in a tree to see how it moves through the leaves and into the sky to form clouds. Weather Maker Exhibits Now Open, stumps and branches. Bromeliads are specially adapted to thrive in the rainforest by them – same from’ anchor in the canopy and catch the rainwater in their rosette-shaped leaves.

Platform nest
Above ground, visit the nest platform and take in the amazing variety of life in the rainforest. Discover how plants eat, drink, breed and protect themselves from danger without moving. In nature's design workshop to see how the shapes are products that fit their function, prods protection to pollination mechanisms and leaves gutter with garish flowers. To consult: see "specific to the 'nature of the drawings represented in our beautiful Chandelier biodiversity. The chandelier is a collection of individual forms Interlink to form clusters that explore the theme of biodiversity. To know more .

Look around: see these designs fit the function in all plants that make up the lush surroundings of our rainforest.
Accessibility
All Walkway, except the rope bridge Canopy, is accessible to wheelchairs and strollers. We worked with Sensory Trust to ensure that the experience is great for all ages and abilities.

The supporters and the team :
The canopy was supported by a number of foundations and educational and scientific individuals, including the Garfield Weston Foundation, the Wolfson Foundation, Bunzl plc, The Laing Kirby Foundation and donors to George Memorial Eddie appel and donations Eden Project members and visitors. The team of design and Walkway project including Blue Forest in collaboration with Jerry Tate Architects, SKM, Buro Happold, Ward Williams Associates EaseManage worked hand in hand with the Eden Project team to bring the project to life. The Weather Maker has been designed and delivered by Blue Forest, Tate Harmer Architects, John Grimes Partnership, Ward Williams Associates, ease and the project team Eden Project Rainforest Canopy Walkway.

L’Eden Project, an educational charity, connects us to each other and the living world, explore how we can work towards a better future. © Eden Project

How to get there ?

Where you come from, meet in Calais
Take the A16 motorway to reach the Eurotunnel le Shuttle terminal (follow the indications systematically : " Channel Tunnel "). Take the exit 42 and you end up facing the recording. Embark on the Eurotunnel Le Shuttle and relax while crossing 35 minutes.

To get to the Eden Project from the Eurotunnel Le Shuttle terminal
On arrival at the Folkestone terminal, get off the train and follow the M20 to London. Then take the M25, la M3, the A303 and the A30 towards the B3274 in Cornwall. From the Innis Downs junction (A391), follow the signs for the Eden Project.


 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

2 thoughts on “Eden Project Nicholas Grimshaw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Eden Project Nicholas Grimshaw

Share Button

THE EDEN PROJECT

Nicholas Grimshaw


CORNOUAILLES,  ANGLETERRE

Plus d’un million types de plantes du sud-ouest d’Angleterre


Sir Timothy Bartel Smit KBE (1954) Est un homme d’affaires britannique né aux Pays-Bas, célèbre pour ses travaux sur les jardins perdus de Heligan et le projet Eden, tous deux situés à Cornwall , en Angleterre, au Royaume-Uni.

THE EDEN PROJECT, BODELVA, ST AUSTELL, CORNWALL, UK, GRIMSHAW, EXTERIOR, INSIDE BIOME

Cabinet d’ingénierie
Anthony Hunt Associates


Eden Project est un complexe environnemental conçu par Tim Smit et dessiné par l’architecte Nicholas Grimshaw sur le thème de la nature et du développement durable. Il est situé à 8 kilomètres de St Austell en Cornouailles, Royaume-Uni. Alors que le millénaire approchait, l’ancienne ville endormie minière de St. Blazey avait besoin d’une mise à jour futuriste. Depuis cinquante ans, une mine d’argile sur le bord de la ville anglaise avait été peu à peu abandonnée, jusqu’à la fin des années 1990, quand un nouveau concept a été proposé pour la zone appelée Eden Project. A l’opposé près polaire vers le cratère laissé par l’ancienne mine, l’Eden Project a été conçu comme un complexe à effet de serre massif, composé de deux biomes bouillonnantes hors du sol et reflétant à la fois un climat tropical et méditerranéen. Après la profonde dépression à gauche de la mine a été rempli avec des milliers de tonnes de sol.

Le jardin est une serre, constitué de plusieurs dômes géodésiques qui créent des conditions idéales pour chacune des espèces en fonction de leurs zones climatiques naturelles. Voici les plantes de partout dans le monde! Cet endroit fantastique attire des foules de touristes. Ce jardin inhabituel existe depuis 2001, mais a déjà reçu assez large popularité – il a commencé à fonctionner Auparavant, il était une carrière ordinaire pour l’extraction du cuivre, l’étain et le kaolin. Lorsque les réserves ont été épuisées, ce lieu a été laissé à l’abandon pour autant que 160 ans. Le producteur de musique et entrepreneur Tim Smith a remarqué ce site et a créé un tel jardin étonnant.

15037114_1257542137651224_1156649105960669220_n


Le Biome Tropical dispose d’usines de caoutchouc, des bananes et des tiges de bambou surplombant les visiteurs dans le dôme près de quatre acres. Le Biome méditerranéen est seulement 1,6 acres (2 km2) mais est similaire à pleine capacité avec des plantes d’oliviers et de vignes. Avec la flore magnifiques, des cascades et des sentiers serpentent passé rochers massifs et des étangs et même quelques statues peuvent être trouvés soigneusement placés dans le biome méditerranéen. la construction a commencé et les deux plus grandes serres du monde ont été créés sur deux ans et demi. A l’intérieur des biomes hexagones à motifs sont plus d’un million d’espèces végétales différentes, chacun reflétant les climats de leurs biomes respectifs.

eden-projects-diomes03

La structure utilisée crée un micro-climat qui produit des aliments, mais a aussi plusieurs programmes et organismes. La capacité à retenir la chaleur serait également bénéfique pour les besoins de chauffage des bâtiments universitaires. La capacité de promouvoir une forte identité sur le campus à travers un espace de loisirs ancrée dans les nouvelles structures de l’université serait également générer un intérêt dans le dessin patrons de la CDB dans les motifs. Ainsi éduquer et influencer les étudiants et le public.




le chroniqueur jardinier Alys Fowler découvre comment le projet Eden de Cornwall a repris une fosse d’argile désaffectée pour créer et préserver la plus grande forêt tropicale en captivité. Tirant les leçons de la nature, le projet a utilisé des techniques de construction durables et a été un catalyseur de la régénération économique dans la région.


Squelette des dômes géodésiques a été construit à partir de tubes en acier qui forment les cadres hexagonaux avec habillage extérieur. L’idée de créer ces dômes géodésiques est venu au moment où la nature se révolta contre l’ingérence. Le fait est que de fortes pluies à long terme desserré le sol il ralenti la construction ou même rendu impossible. Les efforts déployés par les architectes et les constructeurs ont permis d’obtenir un espace complètement propre et respectueux de l’environnement. Ces énormes bulles permettent de créer des zones climatiques particulières. Le plus grand biome vous emmène dans une vraie forêt tropicale. Il y a aussi ceux qui peuvent Gladden par le climat méditerranéen et la floraison des oliviers. Il y a aussi des fruits-bananes, des arbres de café, des arbres en caoutchouc et un bambou géant. Si la chaleur intense vous fait vous sentir mal et mal à l’aise, vous pouvez trouver ici endroit spécial où le climat est différent – cabines de «premier secours» où vous pouvez prendre du repos équipée. Ceci est vraiment un paradis et il a besoin de soins constants. Tout cela est un immense travail des architectes et des botanistes. En outre, la technologie informatique singulière surveille en permanence l’auto-régulation de la température, l’humidité et la qualité de l’air.

617

ETFE

148

eden-projects-diomes01

eden-site-1c

418

eden-projects-diomes17

780_2013091811565227a546bc23e798bef0577ff3a909c7853c1abd31



eden-projects-diomes16
eden-projects-diomes07
eden-projects-diomes13


eden-projects-diomes06
eden-projects-diomes15

eden_project2



eden_project3

144784265-660x420
eden-projects-diomes08
eden-projects-diomes10
eden-projects-diomes02



Le biome méditerranéen est éclairé la nuit à l’Eden Project le 3 août 2011 à St Austell, en Angleterre. Labyrinth, qui a été créé spécialement pour Eden pour célébrer le 10e anniversaire des attractions de Cornouailles, mélange des acrobaties aériennes avec des cascades de cirque surréalistes et de la musique et de la danse en direct et utilise l’ensemble du projet comme une scène. L’Eden Project – qui a ouvert ses portes en 2001 et a attiré plus de dix millions de visiteurs présente 100 000 plantes du monde entier dans deux dômes transparents géants, chacun recréant des conditions climatiques différentes. Les deux dômes sont constitués d’hexagones en plastique résistant, le premier dôme imitant un environnement tropical, le second un environnement méditerranéen chaud. (Photo de Matt Cardy/Getty Images)


Le Biome méditerranéen est éclairé la nuit au projet d’Eden le 3 août 2011 à St Austell, Angleterre.

Les visiteurs qui veulent une expérience vraiment fantastique devrait rester jusqu’à la nuit quand les biomes émanent une lueur futuriste et coloré.

Labyrinthe, qui a été créé spécialement pour Eden pour célébrer les attractions Cornish 10e anniversaire, mélange acrobaties aériennes avec des cascades de cirque surréalistes et de la musique live et la danse et utilise l’ensemble du projet comme une étape. L’Eden Project, inauguré en 2001 et attiré plus de 10 millions de visiteurs, présente 100 000 plantes du monde entier dans deux dômes géants transparents, chacun recréant différentes conditions climatiques. Les deux dômes sont faits d’hexagones de plastique dur avec le premier dôme émulant un environnement tropical, le second un environnement méditerranéen chaud. (Photo par Matt Cardy / Getty Images)


eden-biomes-core-night-light



00137109foto_ampliada
eden-projects-diomes12
edenproject-20151120033459945

eden-projects-diomes09
the-eden-project
eden-project
235

 


NEWS !!! Nouveautés   2017 


http://www.swampcircus.co.uk/

Rainforest Canopy Walkway
http://www.edenproject.com/visit/whats-here/rainforest-biome/rainforest-canopy-walkway

Offre une vue imprenable sur la Biome, et contribue à expliquer l’importance des forêts tropicales. La nouvelle section Météo Maker est maintenant ouvert et comprend un pont de corde, un pont de nuages ​​et une exposition immersive où vous pouvez l’abri des tempêtes tropicales. Sur le chemin, vous apprendrez comment les forêts aident à vous maintenir en vie là où vous vivez. Nous voulons que le Walkway pour vous inspirer, car il nous a, de travailler pour sauver ces précieuses régions de notre planète. The Weather Maker vous emmène autour et au-dessus de la cime des arbres dans un voyage immersif de découverte. Trek à travers un pont de corde bancal et un abri contre les tempêtes tropicales. Plongez dans une histoire vitale de notre temps la façon dont les forêts contribuent à réguler le climat.

Expositions sur le Walkway 
Expositions Météo Maker maintenant ouvert !

Un pont Canopy Rope étirement 23 mètres à travers la canopée entre deux des plus grands arbres du 50 mètres de haut Biome (s’il vous plaît noter que cette route ne convient pas à ceux qui ont des roues) Un pont entièrement accessible Nuage où les visiteurs peuvent voyager à travers les nuages tourbillonnants et avoir une idée de la façon dont les forêts reflètent la lumière du soleil et contribuent à refroidir la planète, une pluie Shack où les visiteurs peuvent se abriter d’une tempête tropicale et découvrir pourquoi il est si humide dans les forêts tropicales. Un camp de recherche Rainforest affichant les dernières recherches de scientifiques de l’Université d’Exeter qui travaillent dans les régions tropicales à explorer les liens entre le changement climatique et les forêts tropicales

La plateforme du climat et de la station Météo où vous pourrez découvrir plus sur le lien entre l’atmosphère et les changements climatiques, lire les données météo en direct et découvrez comment la modélisation du climat informatique aide les prévisions. La plateforme de carbone où vous pouvez explorer la façon dont la forêt tropicale croissante capture du dioxyde de carbone et stocke des composés de carbone solides en bois, les feuilles, les racines et le sol. Expositions interactives , y compris l’arbre de Transpiration où les visiteurs peuvent pomper de l’ eau dans un arbre pour voir comment il se déplace à travers les feuilles et dans le ciel pour former des nuages. The Weather Maker est complété par un nouveau programme de plantation avec broméliacées colorés de plantes épiphytes qui poussent sur les arbres, les souches et les branches. Broméliacées sont spécialement adaptées pour prospérer dans la forêt tropicale par eux – mêmes d’ ancrage dans la canopée et attraper l’eau de pluie dans leurs feuilles en forme de rosette.

Plate-forme de nid
Au-dessus du sol, visiter la plate-forme de nid et de prendre dans la gamme étonnante de la vie dans la forêt tropicale. Découvrez comment les plantes mangent, boivent, se reproduisent et se protéger du danger sans bouger. Dans l’atelier de conception de la nature voir comment les formes sont produits qui correspondent à leur fonction, de protection aiguillons aux mécanismes de pollinisation et de feuilles gouttereaux à criardes fleurs. Consulter: voir «propre à la fonction ‘de la nature des dessins représentés dans notre belle Chandelier biodiversité. Le lustre est une collection de formes individuelles qui Interlink pour former des amas qui explorent le thème de la biodiversité. Pour en savoir plus .

Regardez autour de vous: voir ces dessins s’adapter à la fonction dans toutes les plantes qui composent l’environnement luxuriant de notre forêt tropicale.
Accessibilité
Le tout Walkway, à l’exception du pont de corde Canopy, est accessible aux fauteuils roulants et des poussettes. Nous avons travaillé avec la Fiducie sensorielle pour vous assurer que l’expérience est grande pour tous les âges et capacités.

Les partisans et l’équipe :
La canopée a été soutenue par un certain nombre de fondations et de particuliers éducatifs et scientifiques, y compris la Fondation Garfield Weston, la Fondation Wolfson, Bunzl plc, La Fondation Laing Kirby et les donateurs à George Memorial Eddie appel ainsi que des dons de Eden Membres du projet et les visiteurs. L’équipe de conception et de projet Walkway comprenant Blue Forest en collaboration avec Jerry Tate Architects, SKM, Buro Happold, Ward Williams Associates et EaseManage a travaillé main dans la main avec l’équipe Eden Project pour mener le projet à la vie. The Weather Maker a été conçu et livré par Blue Forest, Tate Harmer Architects, Partenariat John Grimes, Ward Williams Associates, facilité et l’équipe du projet Eden Project Rainforest Canopy Walkway. 

L’Eden Project, un organisme de bienfaisance éducative, nous relie les uns aux autres et le monde vivant, explorer comment nous pouvons travailler vers un avenir meilleur. © Eden Project

Comment y accéder ?

D’où que vous veniez, rendez-vous à Calais
Prendre l’autoroute A16 pour rejoindre le terminal d’Eurotunnel le Shuttle (suivre systématiquement les indications : « Tunnel sous la Manche »). Prenez la sortie 42 et vous vous retrouvez face à l’enregistrement. Embarquez dans la navette Eurotunnel Le Shuttle et détendez-vous le temps de la traversée de 35 minutes.

Pour se rendre à l’Eden Project depuis le terminal Eurotunnel Le Shuttle
A votre arrivée au terminal de Folkestone, sortez du train et suivez la M20 vers Londres. Prenez ensuite la M25, la M3, l’A303 et l’A30 en direction de la B3274 dans les Cornouailles. A partir de la jonction Innis Downs (A391), suivez les panneaux pour l’Eden Project.


 

 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

2 commentaires sur “Eden Project Nicholas Grimshaw

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.