Jacob + MacFarlane Cube Orange Lyon, France

Share Button

THE BLACK STAR ? IN LYON
cube-orange01
cube-orange03

Lyon Confluence is an opportunity for renowned architects from all over the world to show their talents in France.

cube-orange29

L’ one of the most striking structures is the Orange Cube designed by Jakob + MacFarlane
cube-orange34
cube-orange35



cube-orange18


Lyon Confluence is officially recognized as a sustainable district (the first in France), is listed as an eco-district by the French Ministry of Ecology and Sustainable Development, and last year the Grand Lyon and Japanese NEDO (New Energy Development Organization and Industrial Technology) join forces to improve energy efficiency in development.


Near Old Lyon and modern city, Lyon Confluence is the & rsquo; great place to experience the meeting of old and new, l’ industry and elegance – and supervise all – the meeting of the two great rivers “Orange Cube” s & rsquo; Jakob agency + Macfarlane Architects stands in the Docklands area of ​​Lyon, on the banks of the Saône. ... Designed as part of an urban development project to reconstruct the quays of Lyon, the five-story cube orthogonal plays on the fluid movement of the river Saône, exploring the effects of subtracting and empty on the quality and production of the & rsquo; space.


The outer skin is a light facade, perforated with a pixelated pattern that resembles tracking droplets, a reference to the & rsquo; flow of the adjacent river. This porous shell allows & rsquo; natural lighting and sight lines while establishing a separate identity for the building.


Designed as part of & rsquo; d & rsquo a project; urban planning to rebuild the docks of Lyon, the five-story cube orthogonal plays on the fluid movement of the river Saône, exploring the effects of subtracting and empty on the quality and production of the & rsquo; space.

cube-orange19


cube-orange22

cube-orange05

cube-orange11 cube-orange07

cube-orange06


cube-orange09


cube-orange30

cube-orange31

cube-orange33

cube-orange17

cube-orange26

cube-orange23 cube-orange24 cube-orange25

cube-orange28

cube-orange27

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Jacob + MacFarlane Cube Orange Lyon, France

Share Button

L’ETOILE NOIRE ? À LYON
cube-orange01
cube-orange03

Lyon Confluence est une opportunité pour les architectes de renom de partout dans le monde pour montrer leurs talents en France.

cube-orange29

L’ une des structures les plus frappants est le Cube Orange conçu par Jakob + MacFarlane
cube-orange34
cube-orange35



cube-orange18


Lyon Confluence est officiellement reconnu comme durable quartier (le premier en France), est répertorié comme un éco-quartier par le Ministère français de l’écologie et du développement durable, et l’année dernière le Grand Lyon et japonaise NEDO  (New Energy et Organisation pour le développement de la technologie industrielle) unissent leurs forces pour améliorer la performance énergétique dans le développement.


Près de Vieux Lyon et du centre-ville moderne, Lyon Confluence est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir la réunion des anciens et nouveaux, l’ industrie et l’élégance – et encadrer tout cela – la réunion des deux grands fleuves Le “Cube Orange” de l’agence Jakob + Macfarlane Architectes se dresse dans le quartier des docks de Lyon, sur les rives de la Saône.… Conçu comme une partie d’un projet d’aménagement urbain pour reconstituer les quais de Lyon, les cinq étages cube orthogonale joue sur le mouvement fluide de la Saône rivière, en explorant les effets de la soustraction et de vides sur la qualité et la production de l’espace.


La peau externe est une façade légère, perforé avec un motif pixelisé qui ressemble à des gouttelettes de suivi, une référence à l’écoulement de la rivière adjacente. Cette enveloppe poreuse permet l’éclairage naturel et les lignes de visibilité tout en établissant une identité distincte pour le bâtiment.


Conçu comme une partie d’un projet d’aménagement urbain pour reconstituer les quais de Lyon, les cinq étages cube orthogonale joue sur le mouvement fluide de la Saône rivière, en explorant les effets de la soustraction et de vides sur la qualité et la production de l’espace.

cube-orange19


cube-orange22

cube-orange05

cube-orange11 cube-orange07

cube-orange06


  cube-orange09


cube-orange30

cube-orange31

cube-orange33

     

cube-orange17

cube-orange26

cube-orange23 cube-orange24 cube-orange25

cube-orange28

cube-orange27

 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.