Oscar Niemeyer (1907-2012) MAC Rio de Janeiro, BRAZIL

Share Button

mac_niteroi_1(MAC) Museum & rsquo; Contemporary Art in Niteroi

oscar-niemeyer65


oscar-niemeyer64

L & rsquo; architect Oscar Niemeyer summarizes his project for the Museum & rsquo; Contemporary Art in Niteroi


The MAC was designed by Oscar Niemeyer assisted by the & rsquo; Bruno Conrini engineer who had worked with him in previous projects. The construction of the museum will last five years, to open in 1996. The fact building 16 meters high, the dome has three levels having a diameter ranging from 18 at 20 meters. L & rsquo; all is painted in pure white raw concrete. The museum is reflected in Boa Viagem (Have a nice trip), the mirror-pool 817 m 2 that & rsquo; it dominates with its cylindrical base 9 meters in diameter from which the building grows "like a flower", in the words of Niemeyer. Around the museum, a place 2 500 m 2 is upgraded to allow well clear silhouette of & rsquo; building.


A long ramp & rsquo; suspended access goes up & rsquo; the exhibition hall which can accommodate up & rsquo; sixty visitors. Two doors lead to the panoramic gallery from which one can contemplate Guanabara bay and the Sugar Loaf mountain. The futuristic structure in flying saucer, like a UFO, is placed on a cliff that ends in a beach.


In the film Oscar Niemeyer, an architect engaged in the century (Marc-Henri Wajnberg, 2000), Niemeyer is shown flying in a UFO over Rio de Janeiro and then landed in the & rsquo; site location, suggesting that this is the true origin of the museum.


Designed from d & rsquo; a double curvature revolutionary figure, The museum stands on the cliff as a symbolic flagship raised Bay.
The combination of the elements that surround an open space 2500 square meters, a pool that reflects its basic 817 square meters 60 inches deep to give the structure an aspect of & rsquo; great lightness. The modern structure with circular lines and saucer-shaped, has sometimes been compared to a UFO. The structure is based on a source d & rsquo; d & rsquo water, which emerge the flying saucer appears white, pretend d & rsquo; be in & rsquo; air.


The project consists of & rsquo; a semi-underground floor surrounded by the body of the & rsquo; water and an upper body consists of three levels. A ramp d & rsquo; external coil that leads visitors through the 98 meter freestyle in & rsquo; space, serves as a link to the first two floors of the museum, l & rsquo; public space connecting the central core containing the d & rsquo room; permanent exhibition.
Besides d & rsquo; a place to store the works, there is a bar, a restaurant and an auditorium d & rsquo; capacity 60 people. At the restaurant, a s & rsquo window opens horizontally thin along the front allows you to enjoy the bay. Were also located in the basement d & rsquo; a power plant 800 KVA, water pumps and two reservoirs of & rsquo; water 6000 cubic meters each.


First level
C & rsquo; is between the first and second level, surrounds all the & rsquo; inside the museum and is divided into smaller rooms, exhibitions also designed. Total of 398.02 square meters.
Second level this floor, there are five galleries with a total of 697.40 meters square d & rsquo; exposure.
In addition to the reception, a work room, a large hall and administrative offices, you have access to the great room and double hex height surrounded by a circular “Promenade” that s & rsquo; opens to views of the bay continuously through a window surrounding the & rsquo; entire volume. The d & rsquo room; exhibition 393,13 square meters.


Niemeyer has designed a radial structure sixteen feet high, with coverage of fifty feet across and nearly 2000 square meters which is based on a single central support cylinder 9 meters in diameter embedded in a giant shoe two meters high . This complex structure that seems to float in the & rsquo; air was designed to withstand a weight of 400 kg / m² and winds of up & rsquo; to 200 km / hour. The large central hall with 462 m2, completely free of columns and profiled on top d & rsquo; a broad space for smaller samples, also called mezzanine, promoted the implementation of large tables and radial beams under the roof of the museum. The said beams are supported by six pillars of 50 cm diameter. The beams and columns of boxes thus form a kind of table that in turn rests on the first floor structure. The weight of the superstructure, transmitted by the columns of this “table” on the first floor is supported by a set of radial prestressed concrete beams also focus on the central pillar.

oscar-niemeyer01 oscar-niemeyer02

oscar-niemeyer03
The 20 avril 2016 – LOUIS VUITTON GOES TO RIO DE JANEIRO IN BRAZIL

oscar-niemeyer39


The third presentation of the Cruise collection is here. This year, the d & rsquo Museum, Niterói Contemporary Art for the first time will be the & rsquo; d & rsquo host, a fashion show and especially the cruise 2017 Louis Vuitton show by Nicolas Ghesquière. Just for the records remember Cruise 2016 spectacle of & rsquo; last year, the second show cruise collection to the Bob and Dolores Hope Estate in Palm Springs, in California, and the first to Monaco three years ago. Text: Paoula Alevra


The Museum & rsquo; contemporary art Niterói (MAC) is located in the city of Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, in Brazil, and the & rsquo; one of the main monuments of the city, designed by & rsquo; famous Brazilian architect Oscar Niemeyer. The presentation of the cruise collection in the exclusive setting of & rsquo; Niterói Museum & rsquo; contemporary art (MAC) will be Saturday 28 May. This historic building in Brazil, except its first fashion show as the & rsquo; opportunity to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the museum and its reopening to the public following a major renovation project. The Louis Vuitton Cruise show will also be broadcast live on 28 May on the official website of Louis Vuitton.

oscar-niemeyer-niteroi-contemporary-art-museum-rioe-2017-fashion-show-yellowtrace-03

oscar-niemeyer16

oscar-niemeyer14

 

OSCAR NIEMEYER Niteroi MUSEUM & rsquo; CONTEMPORARY ART IN RIO DE JANEIRO HOST LOUIS VUITTON CRUISE, 2017.



an extraordinary marriage between & rsquo; architecture and fashion, l & rsquo; iconic Niterói Museum & rsquo; Contemporary Art d & rsquo; Oscar Niemeyer in Brazil, recently hosted the Louis Vuitton 2017 Cruise Collection.
The show coincided with the 20th anniversary of the museum, marking its reopening after a complete renovation. The red carpet ramp, iconic, was the perfect gateway to the models of procession while the spectators were sitting in curved rows that followed the flowing design of the ramp Niemeyer.



oscar-niemeyer15


oscar-niemeyer19

478675299

oscar-niemeyer04
The iconic building, shaped like a flying saucer that looks like it landed on the side of a hill overlooking Guanabara Bay, face Rio, was built in 1991 and opened in 1996. The white modernist structure is reflected in a pond that surrounds the cylindrical base , "like a flower", as the famous architect describes.

oscar-niemeyer05 oscar-niemeyer06

 

mac_niteroi
Museum & rsquo; Contemporary Art, Niteroi, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil / by Oscar Niemeyer, Museum & rsquo; Contemporary Art Niemeyer.

139731280

cristo_redentor_rio_de_janeiro_4 cristo_redentor_rio_de_janeiro_2

ruff_vs


 


rio-22



statuya-hrista-v-rio

oscar-niemeyer41

Generated by IJG JPEG Library

oscar-niemeyer18
These d & rsquo beams; balancing are projected d & rsquo; about 10 meters, This creates a circular periphery and projecting the & rsquo; outside the museum.

oscar-niemeyer21oscar-niemeyer42

 

oscar-niemeyer22 oscar-niemeyer23

foundation-building-by-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-03



oscar-niemeyer31

oscar-niemeyer38oscar-niemeyer29 oscar-niemeyer30

oscar-niemeyer32


oscar-niemeyer33 oscar-niemeyer36

oscar-niemeyer37 oscar-niemeyer40

 


An interview with Oscar Niemeyer 2007, on the eve of its 100th anniversary.


oscar-niemeyer43 oscar-niemeyer44 oscar-niemeyer45

oscar-niemeyer47 oscar-niemeyer53

oscar-niemeyer55

oscar-niemeyer61 oscar-niemeyer62

oscar-niemeyer63

oscar-niemeyer66 oscar-niemeyer67

oscar-niemeyer50

brasilia-national-museum-by-oscar-neimier-yellowtrace-01

The Brasilia Museum


Niemeyer is known for the construction of Brasilia in Brazil with the urban planner Lucio Costa, inaugurated in 1960. His work is the result of reflections on matters, when i draw, only the concrete will allow me to control a curve of such a wide scope. Concrete suggests flexible forms, contrasts of shapes, by continuous modulation of space that opposes the standardization of repetitive systems of international functionalism. "He explained.

 

1105023

The Brasilia Cathedral, classified Unesco World Heritage. Oscar Niemeyer s & rsquo; is distinguished by the freedom of its forms,
comic d & rsquo; a straight line. Right here, Museum Brasilia.

oscar-niemeyer56

Palace of the National Congress. Brasilia, 1960. Photo: Marcel Gautherot/IMS

Brasília Palace National Congress, 1960. Photo: Marcel Gautherot/IMS

520970617


niemeyer-cultural-center-aviles-by-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-01

oscar-niemeyer60 oscar-niemeyer59

 



oscar-niemeyer72

Oscar Niemeyer, Cultural Center & rsquo; Aviles, in northern & rsquo; Spain.
1105085



Oscar NIEMEYER – (2010) – Auditorium (Ravello – Italy)


Oscar Niemeyer masterpiece for Ravello


The culture in which bases its architecture is sunny, bold and balanced, while at the same time, what unites all Latin countries on both sides of the & rsquo; Atlantic;
Therefore, an intimate harmony between style and ours is key. From the creator of the only city in the world built in the 20th century and recognized by the UNESCO World Heritage Site, Brasilia, the federal capital of Brazil, that 21 avril 2010 will celebrate the fiftieth anniversary of its founding in 1960. Niemeyer is universally recognized as the architectural genius of our days and succeeded in the mission of creating an architectural complex that was both simple and bold, able to stand, but no contrast with its surroundings.
L & rsquo; Auditorium is accessible through d & rsquo; an oblong square from which it is possible to & rsquo; both admire the panorama breathtaking and remarkable building. Prix Pritzker 1988.



 

 

 

Paris (1965), Place du Colonel Fabien.
Oscar Niemeyer – Department of Defense, 1968 – Brazil

Espace NIEMEYER HISTOIRE

Oscar Niemeyer who was a communist also drew PCF headquarters
(French Communist Party)

1105125


brazilian-architect-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-02

Brazilian architect Oscar Niemeyer in Le Havre, in France, the 17 February 1977.



 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Oscar Niemeyer (1907-2012) MAC Rio de Janeiro, BRÉSIL

Share Button

mac_niteroi_1(MAC) Musée d’Art Contemporain de Niteroi 

oscar-niemeyer65


oscar-niemeyer64

L’architecte Oscar Niemeyer résume son projet pour le Musée d’art contemporain de Niteroi


Le MAC a été dessiné par Oscar Niemeyer assisté de l’ingénieur Bruno Conrini qui avait déjà travaillé avec lui lors de projets précédents. La construction du musée durera cinq ans, pour ouvrir en 1996. Le bâtiment fait 16 mètres de haut, sa coupole comporte trois niveaux ayant un diamètre allant de 18 à 20 mètres. L’ensemble est en béton brut peint en blanc pur. Le musée se reflète dans de Boa Viagem (Bon Voyage), la piscine-miroir de 817 m 2 qu’il domine grâce à sa base cylindrique de 9 mètres de diamètre à partir de laquelle le bâtiment se développe « comme une fleur », selon les propres mots de Niemeyer. Autour du musée, une place de 2 500 m 2 est aménagée pour permettre de bien dégager la silhouette de l’édifice.


Une longue rampe d’accès suspendue monte jusqu’au hall des expositions qui peut accueillir jusqu’à soixante visiteurs. Deux portes mènent à la galerie panoramique de laquelle on peut contempler la baie de Guanabara et le mont du Pain de Sucre. La structure résolument futuriste en soucoupe volante, semblable à un ovni, est posée sur une falaise qui se termine par une plage.


Dans le film Oscar Niemeyer, un architecte engagé dans le siècle (Marc-Henri Wajnberg, 2000), Niemeyer est montré en train de voler dans un ovni au-dessus de Rio de Janeiro puis atterrit à l’endroit du site, suggérant que ceci est la véritable origine du musée.


Conçu à partir d’une figure révolutionnaire à double courbure, le musée se dresse sur la falaise comme un phare symbolique soulevé la baie.
La combinaison des éléments qui entourent un espace ouvert de 2500 mètres carrés, une piscine qui reflète à sa base de 817 mètres carrés et 60 pouces de profondeur donner la structure un aspect d’une grande légèreté. La structure moderne avec des lignes circulaires et en forme de soucoupe, a parfois été comparé à un OVNI. La structure repose sur une source d’eau d’où émergent la soucoupe volante apparaît en blanc, faire semblant d’être dans l’air.


Le projet se compose d’un étage semi-enterré entouré par le corps de l’eau et un corps supérieur se compose de trois niveaux. Une rampe d’enroulement externe qui conduit les visiteurs à travers le 98 mètres nage libre dans l’espace, sert de lien pour les deux premiers étages du musée, l’espace public reliant le noyau central contenant la salle d’exposition permanente.
En plus d’un endroit pour stocker les œuvres, il y a un bar, un restaurant et un auditorium d’une capacité de 60 personnes. Au restaurant, une fenêtre s’ouvre mince horizontalement le long de la façade vous permet de profiter de la baie. Ont été également situé dans le sous-sol d’une centrale électrique de 800 KVA, des pompes à eau et deux réservoirs d’eau de 6000 mètres cubes chacun.


Premier niveau
C’est entre le premier et le deuxième niveau, entoure tout l’intérieur du musée et est divisé en plusieurs petites salles, des expositions également conçus. Total de 398.02 mètres carrés.
Deuxième niveau A cet étage, il y a cinq galeries avec un total de 697.40 mètres carrés d’exposition.
En plus de la réception, une salle de travail, une grande salle et des bureaux administratifs, vous avez accès à la grande salle et double hexagone de hauteur entouré par une circulaire de « Promenade » qui s’ouvre aux vues de la baie en continu à travers une fenêtre entourant l’ensemble du volume. La salle d’exposition a 393,13 mètres carrés.


Niemeyer a conçu une structure radiale seize pieds de haut, avec une couverture de cinquante pieds de diamètre et de près de 2000 mètres carrés qui est basée sur un seul support central du cylindre 9 mètres de diamètre ancrés dans une chaussure géante de deux mètres de haut . Cette structure complexe qui semble flotter dans l’air a été conçu pour supporter un poids équivalent à 400 kg / m² et des vents allant jusqu’à 200 km / heure. Le grand hall central avec 462 m2, complètement libre de colonnes et profilée sur le dessus d’un large espace pour des échantillons plus petits, appelés aussi mezzanine, a favorisé la mise en œuvre des grandes tables et les poutres radiales sous le toit du musée. Les dites poutres sont soutenues par six piliers de 50 cm de diamètre. Les poutres et les boîtes de colonnes forment ainsi une sorte de table qui repose à son tour sur la structure du premier étage. Le poids de la superstructure, transmis par les colonnes de cette « table » sur le premier étage est soutenu par un ensemble de faisceaux radiaux béton précontraint également fait porter sur le pilier central.

oscar-niemeyer01 oscar-niemeyer02

oscar-niemeyer03
Le 20 avril 2016 – LOUIS VUITTON SE REND À RIO DE JANEIRO AU BRESIL

oscar-niemeyer39


La troisième présentation de la collection Cruise est ici. Cette année, le Musée d’Art contemporain Niterói pour sa première fois sera l’hôte d’un défilé de mode et plus particulièrement la croisière 2017 montrent de la Louis Vuitton par Nicolas Ghesquière. Juste pour les dossiers se souviennent Cruise 2016 spectacle de l’an dernier, le deuxième spectacle de collection croisière à la Bob et Dolores Hope Estate à Palm Springs, en Californie, et le premier à Monaco il y a trois ans. Texte: Paoula Alevra


Le Musée d’art contemporain Niterói (MAC) est situé dans la ville de Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, au Brésil, et est l’un des principaux monuments de la ville, conçu par l’architecte brésilien Oscar Niemeyer célèbre. La présentation de la collection de croisière dans le cadre exclusif de l’Niterói Musée d’art contemporain (MAC) aura lieu le samedi 28 mai. Ce bâtiment historique au Brésil, sauf de son premier défilé de mode a aussi l’occasion de célébrer le 20e anniversaire du musée et sa réouverture au public suite à un important projet de rénovation. Le Cruise show Louis Vuitton sera également diffusée en direct le 28 mai sur le site officiel de Louis Vuitton.

oscar-niemeyer-niteroi-contemporary-art-museum-rioe-2017-fashion-show-yellowtrace-03

oscar-niemeyer16

oscar-niemeyer14

 

OSCAR NIEMEYER NITERÓI MUSÉE D’ART CONTEMPORAIN À RIO DE JANEIRO HÔTE LOUIS VUITTON CRUISE,  2017.



un mariage extraordinaire entre l’architecture et la mode, l’iconique Niterói Musée d’Art Contemporain d’Oscar Niemeyer au Brésil, a récemment accueilli la Louis Vuitton 2017 Cruise Collection.
Le spectacle a coïncidé avec le 20ème anniversaire du musée, marquant sa réouverture après une rénovation complète. La rampe rouge à moquette, emblématique, a été la passerelle idéale pour la procession de modèles tandis que les spectateurs étaient assis en rangées curvilignes qui suivaient le design fluide de la rampe de Niemeyer.



oscar-niemeyer15


oscar-niemeyer19

478675299

oscar-niemeyer04
Le bâtiment emblématique, en forme de soucoupe volante qui ressemble comme il a atterri du côté d’une colline surplombant la baie de Guanabara, face à Rio, a été construit en 1991 et inauguré en 1996. La structure moderniste blanc se reflète dans un bassin qui entoure sa base cylindrique , «comme une fleur», comme le célèbre architecte décrit.

oscar-niemeyer05 oscar-niemeyer06

 

mac_niteroi
Musée d’Art Contemporain, Niteroi, Rio de Janeiro, Brésil / par Oscar Niemeyer, Musée d’Art Contemporain Niemeyer.

139731280

cristo_redentor_rio_de_janeiro_4 cristo_redentor_rio_de_janeiro_2

ruff_vs


 


rio-22



statuya-hrista-v-rio

oscar-niemeyer41

Generated by IJG JPEG Library

oscar-niemeyer18
Ces poutres d’équilibrage sont projetées d’environ 10 mètres, ce qui crée une périphérie circulaire et faisant saillie à l’extérieur du musée.

oscar-niemeyer21oscar-niemeyer42

 

oscar-niemeyer22 oscar-niemeyer23

foundation-building-by-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-03



oscar-niemeyer31

oscar-niemeyer38oscar-niemeyer29 oscar-niemeyer30

oscar-niemeyer32


oscar-niemeyer33 oscar-niemeyer36

oscar-niemeyer37 oscar-niemeyer40

 


Un entretien avec Oscar Niemeyer en 2007, à la veille de son 100e anniversaire.


oscar-niemeyer43 oscar-niemeyer44 oscar-niemeyer45

oscar-niemeyer47 oscar-niemeyer53

oscar-niemeyer55

oscar-niemeyer61 oscar-niemeyer62

oscar-niemeyer63

oscar-niemeyer66 oscar-niemeyer67

oscar-niemeyer50

brasilia-national-museum-by-oscar-neimier-yellowtrace-01

Le musée de Brasilia


Niemeyer est connu pour la construction de Brasilia au Brésil avec l’urbaniste Lucio Costa, inaugurée en 1960. Son travail est le fruit de réflexions sur les matières, quand je dessine, seul le béton me permettra de maîtriser une courbe d’une portée aussi ample. Le béton suggère des formes souples, des contrastes de formes, par une modulation continue de l’espace qui s’oppose à l’uniformisation des systèmes répétitifs du fonctionnalisme international. » expliquait-il.

 

1105023

La cathédrale de Brasilia, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Oscar Niemeyer s’est distingué par la liberté de ses formes,
dessinées d’un trait linéaire. Ici, le musée de Brasilia.

oscar-niemeyer56

Palácio do Congresso Nacional. Brasília, 1960. Foto: Marcel Gautherot/IMS

Palais du Congrès National Brasília, 1960.  Photo: Marcel Gautherot/IMS

520970617


niemeyer-cultural-center-aviles-by-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-01

oscar-niemeyer60 oscar-niemeyer59

 



oscar-niemeyer72

Oscar Niemeyer, le Centre culturel d’Aviles, dans le nord de l’Espagne.
1105085



Oscar NIEMEYER – (2010) – Auditorium (Ravello – Italie)


Oscar Niemeyer chef-d’oeuvre pour Ravello


La culture dans laquelle se fonde son architecture est ensoleillée, audacieuse et équilibrée, tout en même temps, ce qui unit tous les pays latins des deux côtés de l’Atlantique;
Par conséquent, une harmonie intime entre son style et le nôtre est la clé. Du créateur de la seule ville du monde construite au XXe siècle et reconnue par le Patrimoine UNESCO de l’humanité, Brasilia, la capitale fédérale du Brésil, que le 21 avril 2010 fêtera le cinquantième anniversaire de sa fondation en 1960. Niemeyer est universellement reconnu comme le génie architectural de nos jours et il a réussi dans la mission de créer un complexe architectural qui était à la fois simple et audacieux, capable de se démarquer, mais pas de contraste avec son environnement.
L’Auditorium est accessible au moyen d’une place oblongue à partir de laquelle il est possible d’admirer à la fois le panorama à couper le souffle et le bâtiment remarquable. Prix Pritzker 1988.



 

 

 

Paris (1965), place du Colonel Fabien.
Oscar Niemeyer – Ministère de la Défense, 1968 – Brésil

ESPACE NIEMEYER SON HISTOIRE

Oscar Niemeyer qui était communiste a aussi dessiné le siège du PCF
(Parti Communiste Français)

1105125


brazilian-architect-oscar-niemeyer-yellowtrace-02

 Architecte Brésilien Oscar Niemeyer au Havre, en France, le 17 Février 1977.



 

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *