Philippe Mousset, Organic Bubble House

Share Button

Philippe Mousset has arranged it with a community of friends. The advantage of the concept, it was that the occupants had the opportunity to transform it as they wished before solidifying the outer shell. Once they felt comfortable there and the layout was right for them, all they had to do was spray plaster containing fiberglass on the stretched canvas. It was then gone to last. A Fleurus, the premises have been occupied for ten years. Then, we abandoned them.

A Bubble House (1981) in Fleurus, BELGIUM Architect Philippe Mousset a beautiful ruin of a rare Belgian Bulle House built by and for one of Antti Lovag's former assistants.

The Bulle House by Philippe Mousset or Tendu Knit

The 21/7/1979 – 7 mn : A Report on a special type of house : home knitting, or bubble house. The architect, Philippe Mousset, lives there with his family and explains to us this concept of modular house at will, made of plaster and glass wool ...

(Former Family Farm of Philippe Mousset)

Martinrou Farm-Theater, Chaussée de Charleroi 615. Fleurus 62220

MARTINROU-WORKSHOPS INTERNSHIPS & SPECTACLES


Bernard Tirtiaux buys the family farm 1980 to transform it into a cultural and creative place. He renovates it mainly with salvage material that he has gleaned here, over there. Since he started, the Ferme de Martinrou is a recognized place of cultural interest in the Metropolis.
The bubble house, installed at the end of the garden of the Martinrou Farm is impressive, a real elf house..




La Ferme de Martinrou in brief :

Martinrou's team counts 6 workers

9 shows for all audiences and 8 shows for young audiences are scheduled per year

1 000 theater season subscribers

In total, We count 10.000 admissions over the year for all shows

23 different workshops and 7 internship weeks are organized per year


MARTINROU








 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Philippe Mousset, Maison-Bulle Organique

Share Button

Philippe Mousset l’a aménagé avec une communauté d’amis. L’avantage du concept, c’est que les occupants avaient la possibilité de la transformer à leur guise avant d’en solidifier la coquille extérieure. Une fois qu’ils s’y sentaient bien et que l’aménagement leur convenait, il leur suffisait de projeter sur la toile étirée du plâtre contenant de la fibre de verre. C’était alors parti pour durer. A Fleurus, les lieux ont été occupés une dizaine d’années. Puis, on les a délaissés.

Une Maison-Bulle (1981) à Fleurus, BELGIQUE Architecte Philippe Mousset une belle ruine d’une rare Maison Bulle Belge construite par et pour l’un des anciens assistants d’Antti Lovag.

La Maison Bulle de Philippe Mousset ou Tricot Tendu

Le 21/7/1979 – 7 mn : Un Reportage sur un type de maison un peu particulier : la maison tricot, ou maison bulle. L’architecte, Philippe Mousset, y vit avec sa famille et nous explique ce concept de maison modulable à souhait, faite de plâtre et de laine de verre…

(Ancienne Ferme Familiale de Philippe Mousset)

Ferme-Théâtre de Martinrou, Chaussée de Charleroi 615. Fleurus 62220

MARTINROU-ATELIERS STAGES & SPECTACLES


Bernard Tirtiaux rachète la ferme familiale en 1980 pour la transformer en un lieu culturel et créatif. Il la rénove essentiellement avec du matériel de récupération qu’il a glané par-ci, par-là. Depuis ses débuts, la Ferme de Martinrou constitue un lieu d’intérêt culturel reconnu dans la Métropole.
La maison-bulle, installée au fond du jardin de la Ferme de Martinrou est impressionnante, une vraie maison de lutin..




La Ferme de Martinrou en bref :

L’équipe de Martinrou compte 6 travailleurs

9 spectacles tout public et 8 spectacles jeune public sont programmés par an

1 000 abonnés à la saison théâtrale

Au total, on compte 10.000 entrées sur l’année pour tous les spectacles

23 ateliers différents et 7 semaines de stage sont organisés par an


MARTINROU








 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.