The Free Spirit Sphere – Vancouver Canada

Share Button

The Free Spirit Sphere – TreeHouse Quallicum Beach, Vancouver


The Creator of his Manufacturing Workshop.. and its Prototypes !



half-finished sphere..

If & rsquo; within the sphere looks familiar, it n & rsquo; is not a coincidence since Chudleigh borrowed heavily to build boats and practice rig. Each sphere starts with a wooden frame and strips of wood which s & rsquo; attach to the framework to form the walls, which are then sanded. The door and windows are then cut. Ensuite, work on the interior begins: cabling, isolation, laying parquet, manufacture cabinets, bed and seating. The spheres are made from local and lightweight woods like cedar and & rsquo; spruce or molded in a fiberglass mold.





 


 


Making a custom handle for one of the new areas..



Tom Chudleigh Inventor, manufacturer and distributor of spheres of free spirit.




The second new sphere in the works..







Tom, inventor !
It takes 3 years for each sphere 200 hours of work just to make the shell itself. Hard work himself just inspired me to a new level. I had the opportunity to take a look at the two new current spheres Tom works in his warehouse on their property..



One of the two new spheres underway..




The transport back of this sphere Giant not easy to manage..



WELCOME


There are three distinct types of spherical cabins:

EveErynMelody






Free Spirit Sphere is an upscale natural forest resort with spherical huts located in Vancouver, in Canada. This unique accommodation gives you the true experience of living in a natural forest-like environment while giving you all the modern comforts that you took for granted. This is located in a mystic coastal rainforest in Vancouver. It gives you the ultimate experience of the Pacific Northwest. These spherical accommodations are original, fresh and unique. They offer a unique experience combining a back to nature experience with the phenomenon of glamping.



https://youtu.be/Wh0oczBrQmo





Take a trip to the enchanted world of Free Spirit Spheres near Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, Canada avec Kait Burgan d’Arbutus RV Island Adventures. Attend this quick video.. and meet Tom Chudleigh, visionary and implementer behind these unique and hanging orbs, and see why they are on the list of people from all over the world.


Marine plywood sailboat wooden Bubble & the system of the door of the opening entry Ingénieuse



A central handle system in the middle of the oval door of the Sphere Airlock







 






The type of wood used is pleated, the local light and takes glue appropriately. The Eve huts are built of yellow cedar while Eryn huts are made of Sitka spruce. The interior is finished in teak and mahogany. In fact, more recently, the interiors are finished in black walnut because of its serious nature and for the reason that it is available in nature much closer than exotic hardwoods. Each type of wood lends its own unique architectural touch to the tree house.


 


 




The upper platform D’ Eryn (Sphere)



 



 














In the foreground, downstairs, the dry toilets..



MELODY


 




 

 





 

 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Free Spirit Sphère – Vancouver Canada

Share Button

The Free Spirit Sphère – TreeHouse Quallicum Beach, Vancouver


Le Créateur de son Atelier de Fabrication.. et de ses Prototypes !



Sphère à moitié finie..

Si l’intérieur de la sphère semble familier, ce n’est pas une coïncidence puisque Chudleigh a beaucoup emprunté à la construction de voiliers et à la pratique du gréement. Chaque sphère commence avec un cadre en bois et des bandes de bois qui s’attachent au cadre pour former les murs, qui sont ensuite poncés. La porte et les fenêtres sont coupées ensuite. Ensuite, le travail sur les intérieurs commence: câblage, isolation, pose du parquet, fabrication des armoires, du lit et des places assises. Les sphères sont fabriquées à partir de bois locaux et légers comme le cèdre et l’épinette ou moulées dans un moule en fibre de verre.





 


 


La fabrication d’une poignée personnalisée pour l’une des nouvelles sphères..



Tom Chudleigh Inventeur, fabricant et distributeur de sphères de l’esprit libre.




La deuxième nouvelle sphère dans les travaux..







Tom, l’inventeur !
Cela prend 3 ans pour faire chaque sphère et 200 heures de travail juste pour faire la coquille elle-même. Le dur travail lui-même m’a juste inspiré à un nouveau niveau. J’ai eu l’occasion de jeter un coup d’oeil sur les deux nouvelles sphères actuelles que Tom travaille dans son entrepôt sur leur propriété..



L’une des deux nouvelles sphères en cours..




Le Transport à dos de cette sphère Géante pas facile à gérer..



BIENVENUE


Il y a trois types distincts de cabanes sphériques:

Eve – Eryn – Melody






Free Spirit Sphere est une station forestière naturelle haut de gamme dotée de cabanes sphériques situées à Vancouver, au Canada. Cet hébergement unique vous donne la véritable expérience de vivre dans un environnement de type forêt naturelle tout en vous donnant tout le confort moderne que vous avez pris pour acquis. Ceci est situé dans une forêt tropicale côtière mystique à Vancouver. Il vous donne l’ultime expérience du Pacifique Nord-Ouest. Ces hébergements sphériques sont originaux, frais et uniques. Ils vous offrent une expérience unique de combinaison d’un retour à la nature d’expérience avec le phénomène du glamping.



https://youtu.be/Wh0oczBrQmo





Faites un voyage dans le monde enchanté de Free Spirit Spheres près de Qualicum Beach, île de Vancouver, Canada avec Kait Burgan d’Arbutus RV Island Adventures. Assistez à cette vidéo rapide.. et rencontrez Tom Chudleigh, visionnaire et maître d’œuvre derrière ces orbes uniques et suspendus, et voyez pourquoi ils figurent sur la liste des gens de partout dans le monde.


La Bulle en bois de voilier de contreplaqué Marine & le Système de la porte d’Entrée de l’ouverture Ingénieuse 



Un Système de poignée centrale au milieu de la porte ovale du Sas de la Sphère







 






Le type de bois utilisé est plissé, la lumière locale et prend de la colle de façon appropriée. Les cabanes Eve sont construites en bois de cèdre jaune tandis que les cabanes Eryn sont réalisées en épicéa de Sitka. Les intérieurs sont finis en teck et en acajou. En fait, plus récemment, les intérieurs sont finis en noyer noir en raison de sa gravité de caractère et pour la raison qu’il est disponible dans la nature beaucoup plus près que les feuillus exotiques. Chacun de ces types de bois prête sa propre touche architecturale unique à la cabane dans les arbres.


 


 




La plate-forme supérieure D’ Eryn (Sphère)



 



 














Au Premier Plan en bas les Toilettes sèches..



MELODY 


 




 

 





 

 

 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.