Transportations Luigi Colani Karlsruhe, Germany

Share Button

This page probably groups most of the planes, Luigi Colani Boats and Trains. But we are never really sure if it is really complete ... If you know of other models, or if you can provide other information, for example missing dates, let us know by leaving us a comment at the bottom of the page with (depending) if possible a link to a photo or an article. thank you very much.



COLANI – TRANSPORTATION

German experimental light aircraft for years 1970, powered by a piston engine driving a ducted fan. Two copies were built, but no production followed.


Luigi Colani in his Light Airplane..


RFB / Grumman American Fanliner 1973

An impressive racing project seen here as a scale model in its initial configuration designed in 1968 by Luigi Colani . The pilot appreciated "a position lying on the stomach, used a pair of 230 ch Mazda Walken… In the more advanced model later, Colani collaborated with the famous propeller company Hamilton Standard in the design of a new type of propeller blade with a stranger shape.

Colani C309 Pull-Push Racer rotary motor

This strange machine high on its legs, which seems to come out of a science fiction film, was a project of the German designer Luigi Colani. This is a racer project that should be able to reach speeds around 900 km / h. This strange machine was equipped with 2 Toyota Wankel rotary engines 240 CV each mounted in push pull configuration which resulted in two large Hamilton Standard five blade propellers, one at the front and one at the back of the machine. Although built, this machine never flew.




The Bovisa Triennale exposes the future is exhibited in Milan – Colani Biodesign Codex Show, The first retrospective exhibition of works designed by Luigi Colani, In Milan, Italy. thousands of designs, drawings, inventions, life-size prototypes and models designed by the German artist, Swiss-Italian industrial designer and aerodynamicist constitute the largest collection ever produced by a single artist with his own hands and without the help of computers. Visitors meander through art and simultaneously travel through time through its evolutionary methodology rooted in the connection between nature and man.



 


Shark Plane Megalodon 1977

Mega-passenger aircraft, based on the shape of the shark Megalodon 1977


Luigi Colani Design, “Shark Plane” MEGALODON, the Proto type pivoting wing a model of 4 meters with a group of 5 jets on each engine.

 


Helicoptère Tombo Concept 1978

 


Colani Tombo Helicopter concept 1978


Flying Prototype Kawasaki MBB “Tumble” only a perfectly rational 8th degree helicopter leads to the Euro-copter 1977


Luigi Colani Design, Pontresina, high-speed plans for the conceptual model of 900 km / h 1985


???



Mach 3 Carrier ???

BIO DESIGN CODEX SHOW COLANI
21 / 09 / 2011 the 08 / 01 / 2012
Project for the Japanese Space Shuttle and its transporter Mach 3 Carrier, he goes up to 22 km altitude and separates from the shuttle to
re-land on earth.



Luigi Colani Bio-Design Show




 




TRANSLATING NATURE” au Design Museum London – of 3 March 17 June 2007 was organized by Albrecht Bangert and designed by Nigel Coates.
This exhibition offered a glimpse into the fantastic world of Luigi Colani bringing together extraordinary large-scale prototypes, including trucks, planes and cars.


Invented the idea of ​​airflow over the wings, a smart plane with 2000 passengers can start and land on a normal length of airfields.


Luigi Colani Design, “Shark Plane” MEGALODON, Prototype flew as a model of 4 meters, a group of 5 jets on each engine 1977




 

 






MODEL – Aircraft Model BOAT ” ORCA ” PROJECTS




Hydroglisseur Prototype 1973


 


???



???

HM-1 ???

HM-1 a wind tunnel model for a magnetic levitation train



???

 

 

 

Luigi Colani Design, High Speed Train Aerodynamics Study


 

Luigi Colani Design, High Speed Train Aerodynamics Study



???

Colani hovercraft


The four-person hovercraft is designed and built by German designer Luigi Colani for the swamps and Florida islands, in the USA, is powered by a BMW engine from 3 liters developing 240 hp and a maximum speed of 150 km / h (90 mph). (AP Photo / Heinz Ducklau)


 


 
Avatar

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “Transportations Luigi Colani Karlsruhe, Germany

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Transportations Luigi Colani Karlsruhe, Allemagne

Share Button

Cette page regroupe probablement la plus grande partie des avions, des bateaux et des trains de Luigi Colani. Mais nous ne sommes jamais vraiment sûrs qu’il soit vraiment complet… Si vous connaissez d’autres modèles, ou si vous pouvez apporter d’autres renseignements, par exemple des dates manquantes, fait nous-le savoir en nous laissant un commentaire en bas de page avec (en fonction) si possible un lien vers une photo ou un article. Merci beaucoup.



COLANI – TRANSPORTATION

Avion léger allemand expérimental des années 1970, propulsé par un moteur à pistons entraînant un ventilateur canalisé. Deux exemplaires ont été construits, mais aucune production n’a suivi.


Luigi Colani dans son Avion Léger..


RFB / Grumman American Fanliner 1973

Un projet de course impressionnant vu ici comme un modèle à l’échelle dans sa configuration initiale  conçu en 1968 par Luigi Colani . Le pilote a apprécié» une position couchée sur le ventre, a utilisé une paire de 230 ch Mazda Walken… Dans le modèle plus évolué plus tard, Colani a collaboré avec la célèbre société d’hélices Hamilton Standard dans la conception d’un nouveau type de pale d’hélice de forme plus étrange.

Colani C309  moteur rotatif Pull-Push Racer

Cette étrange machine haute sur patte, qui semble sortie d’un film de sciences fiction, était un projet du designer allemand Luigi Colani. Il s’agit d’un projet de racer qui devait être capable d’atteindre des vitesses avoisinant les 900 km/h. Cette étrange machine était équipée de 2 moteurs Toyota Wankel rotatif de 240 CV chacun montés en configuration push pull qui entraînait deux grandes hélices à cinq pales Hamilton Standard, une à l’avant et l’autre à l’arrière de la machine.Bien que construite, cette machine n’a jamais volé.




La Bovisa Triennale expose le futur s’expose à Milan – Colani Biodesign Codex Show, La première exposition rétrospective des œuvres conçues par Luigi Colani, à Milan, Italie. des milliers de dessins, dessins, inventions, prototypes et modèles grandeur nature conçus par l’artiste allemand, designer industriel suisse-italien né et aérodynamiste constituent la plus grande collection jamais produite par un seul artiste de ses propres mains et sans l’aide d’ordinateurs. Les visiteurs serpentent à travers l’art et voyagent simultanément dans le temps à travers sa méthodologie évolutive enracinée dans la connexion entre la nature et l’homme.



 


Shark Plane Megalodon  1977

Avion méga-passagers, basée sur la forme du requin Mégalodon 1977


Luigi Colani Design, « Shark Plane » MEGALODON, l’aile pivotante de type Proto un modèle de 4 mètres avec un groupe de 5 jets sur chaque moteur.

 


Helicoptère Tombo Concept 1978

 


Colani Tombo Helicopter concept 1978 


Flying Prototype Kawasaki MBB « Tombo » seulement un hélicoptère parfaitement rationalisé dans le 8e degré conduit à l’Euro-copter 1977


Luigi Colani Design, Pontresina, plans à grande vitesse pour le modèle conceptuel de 900 km / h 1985


???



Mach 3 Carrier ???

BIO DESIGN CODEX SHOW COLANI
21 / 09 / 2011  au 08 / 01 / 2012
Projet pour la Navette spatiale Japonaise et son transporteur Mach 3 Carrier, il monte à 22 km d’altitude et se sépare de la navette pour 
ré-atterrir sur la terre.



Luigi Colani Bio-Design Show  




 




TRANSLATING NATURE » au Design Museum London – du 3 mars au 17 juin 2007 a été organisée par Albrecht Bangert et conçue par Nigel Coates.
Cette exposition a offert un aperçu du monde fantastique de Luigi Colani réunissant des prototypes extraordinaires à grande échelle, y compris des camions, des avions et des voitures.


A inventé l’idée du flux d’air au-dessus des ailes, un avion intelligent avec 2000 passagers peut démarrer et atterrir sur une longueur normale de champs d’air.


Luigi Colani Design, « Shark Plane » MEGALODON, Prototype a volé en tant que modèle de 4 mètres, un groupe de 5 jets sur chaque moteur 1977 




 

 






MAQUETTE – Modèle d’Avion BOAT   » ORCA  »  PROJECTS




Hydroglisseur Prototype   1973 

 


???



???

HM-1  ???

HM-1  un modèle en soufflerie pour un train à sustentation magnétique



???

 

 

 

Luigi Colani Design, High Speed Train Aerodynamics Study


 

Luigi Colani Design, High Speed Train Aerodynamics Study 



 ???

Aéroglisseur  Colani


L’aéroglisseur à quatre personnes est conçu et construit par le designer allemand Luigi Colani pour les marais et les îles de Floride, aux États-Unis, est alimenté par un moteur BMW de 3 litres développant 240 ch et une vitesse maximale de 150 km / h (90 mph). (AP Photo / Heinz Ducklau)


 


 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *