Automorrow ’89 UTAH Cars de Luigi Colani, USA

Share Button

CARS LUIGI COLANI


In 1989, Luigi Colani takes all his vehicles named UTAH to the Bonneville Salt Falts Speedway, famous Utah Salt Lake, which he rents for two weeks for Automorrow ’89, in order to break new speed records. Colani had built 13 Vehicles but he could only take them 12 to demonstrate record vehicles all more spectacular than each other. All that he won thanks to his design, has been reinvested in its vehicle studies. This allowed Luigi Colani to achieve unprecedented independence as a designer.


He dispenses during his trip his good word to designers from Ford to Deaborn, then to the students of the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, before meeting other visionaries including Georges Lucas and Steven Spielberg.


26 views


UTAH 1 – 1989 ► Visible au Design Museum, London 8Kg . A high speed bike, designed and built by Colani’s assistant, Sébastien Kummer (Cyclist of the Tour de France).




UTAH 2 – 1989 ► High speed bike, designed and built by Colani’s assistant, Sebastian Kummer. Double front pedals and a Fichtel motor & Sachs 2 time, air cooled 30 cc with a power of 2,5 ch. Rear mounted engine can start quickly on rope to increase muscle power on slopes.


 


UTAH 3 – 1989 ► High speed bike, designed and built by Colani’s assistant, Sebastian Kummer cperceived to exceed the current speed record of 104,63955 km / h.


 

 


UTAH 4 – 1989 ► High speed bike, designed and built by Colani’s assistant, Sebastian Kummer. Swiss Schlimmer V8 engine - 4 Lilliputien water-cooled camshafts from 47 cm3 !!! It sits transversely to the tail of the contoured bike and provides additional power to the cyclist, which is facing forward and on the belly.


 


UTAH 5 – 1989 ► a motorcycle to 2 wheels which will aim for the record of 80 cc.



 


UTAH 6 – 1989 ► The black version participated in Utah 1989. Sports coupe 2 mid-engine seating that uses a VW Golf engine (Rabbit) centrally mounted. There is also an identical White version.


UTAH 7 – 1989 ► An aerodynamic racing car with CO2 engine. Unmodified mechanics just with the body changed, it broke the record for the lowest consumption in 100 km with 1,75 L. Its engine 50 cc, has the lowest drag coefficient (Cx 0,18) never registered for a vehicle 4 places.

 



UTAH 8 – 1989 ► Mturbocharged engine 150 ch BMW K-100 4 lowered cylinders (1000 cm3) from 160 ch. Transmission Lotus Super Seven, BMW gearbox to 4 gears. Height 90 cm, barely weight 550 kg, the experimental sports car benefits from unrivaled acceleration. Carbon fiber chassis.



UTAH 9 – 1989 ► In 1989, Base of 2cv always, but the motor is electric, the only one in all Utah.


 



UTAH 10 – 1989 ► To get the record of 281,635 km / h. Honda racing engine 500 cc 3 time 2 cylinders and made 148 ch.
The Utah Prototypes by Colani developed in 1989 for Automne in Utah, Bonneville.


1/43 LUIGI COLANI UTAH 10 TERRESTRIAL SPEED RECORD – BONNEVILLE SALT FLATS


UTAH 11 – 1989 ► Designed strictly for speed and acceleration tests on salt, and with its turbocharged engine 4 motorcycle cylinders with a nitro injection of 1300 cc. We think this is the 11 and 13 which are the same except that at the start she was only 2 wheels and then it went to 3 wheels with an extension to its right.








Prototype of a three-wheel racing bike 1989. Exhibition by Luigi Colani, «Translating Nature», The Design Museum, London, Britain 02 mars 2007.
Photo de Jonathan Hordle.


UTAH 12 – 1989 ► (Colani Truck 2001) The drag coefficient of the second generation tractor has been reduced to 0,38 and it gives 26,13 L / 100 on salt to 147 km / h Mercedes-based tractor unit has no record in Utah.


 

 

 



Bike ” Utah ” 30ccMonoplace which has reached 148 Km/h 1992


 

 
Avatar

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Automorrow ’89 UTAH Cars de Luigi Colani, USA

Share Button

CARS   LUIGI  COLANI


En 1989, Luigi Colani emmène tous ses véhicules nommés UTAH sur le Bonneville Salt Falts Speedway, célèbre lac de sel de l’Utah, qu’il loue pendant deux semaines pour l’Automorrow ’89, dans le but de battre de nouveaux records de vitesse. Colani avait construit 13 Véhicules mais  il n’a pu en emmener que 12 pour faire une démonstration de véhicules de record tous plus spectaculaires les uns que les autres. Tout ce qu’il a gagné grâce à son design, a été réinvesti dans ses études de véhicules. Cela a permis à Luigi Colani d’atteindre une indépendance sans précédent en tant que designer.


Il dispense lors de son voyage sa bonne parole aux designers de Ford à Deaborn, puis aux élèves de l’Art Center College of Design de Pasadena, avant de rencontrer d’autres visionnaires parmi lesquels Georges Lucas et Steven Spielberg.


8 vues


UTAH 1  –  1989 ► Visible au Design Museum, Londres  8Kg . Un Vélo à grande vitesse, conçu et construit par l’assistant de Colani, Sébastien Kummer (Cycliste du Tour de France).



UTAH 2  –  1989 ► Vélo à grande vitesse, conçu et construit par l’assistant de Colani, Sebastian Kummer. Double pédalier de front et moteur un moteur Fichtel & Sachs 2 temps, refroidi par air de 30 cc d’une puissance de 2,5 ch. Le moteur monté à l’arrière peut démarrer rapidement sur corde pour augmenter la puissance musculaire sur les pentes.


 


UTAH 3  – 1989 ► Vélo à grande vitesse, conçu et construit par l’assistant de Colani, Sebastian Kummer conçu pour dépasser le record de vitesse actuel de 104,63955 km/h.


 

 

 


UTAH 4  – 1989 ► Vélo à grande vitesse, conçu et construit par l’assistant de Colani, Sebastian Kummer. Moteur Suisse Schlimmer V8 – 4 arbres à cames refroidi par eau Lilliputien de 47 cm3 !!! Il se trouve transversalement à la queue du vélo profilé et fournit une puissance supplémentaire au cycliste, qui se trouve face vers l’avant et sur le ventre.


 


UTAH 5  – 1989 ► une moto à 2 roues qui visera le record des 80 cc.



 


UTAH 6 – 1989 ► La version noire a participé à Utah 1989. Coupé sport 2 places à moteur central qui utilise un moteur VW Golf (Rabbit) monté en central. Il y a aussi une version Blanche identique.


UTAH 7 – 1989 ► Une voiture de course aérodynamique à moteur CO2. Mécanique non modifié juste avec la carrosserie changé, elle a battu le record de la plus faible consommation au 100 km avec 1,75 L. Son moteur de 50 cc, a le coefficient de traînée le plus bas (Cx 0,18) jamais enregistré pour un véhicule 4 places.

 



UTAH 8 – 1989 ► Moteur turbocompressé de 150 ch BMW K-100 4 cylindres surbaissé (1000 cm3) de 160 ch. Transmission Lotus Super Seven, boîte de vitesses BMW à 4 vitesses. Hauteur 90 cm, poids à peine 550 kg, la voiture de sport expérimentale bénéficie d’une accélération inégalée. Châssis en fibre de carbone.



 UTAH 9  –  1989 ► En 1989, Base de 2cv toujours, mais le moteur est électrique, le seul de tous les Utah.


 



UTAH 10 – 1989 ► Pour aller chercher le record de 281,635 km/h. Moteur de course Honda 500 cc 3 temps 2 cylindres et fait 148 ch.
Les Prototypes Utah de Colani développés en 1989 pour l’Automorrow  dans l’Utah, Bonneville.


1/43 LUIGI COLANI UTAH 10 RECORD DE VITESSE TERRESTRE – BONNEVILLE SALT FLATS


UTAH 11 –  1989 ► Conçu strictement pour les tests de vitesse et d’accélération sur le sel, et avec son moteur turbocompressé 4 cylindres de moto avec une injection de nitro de 1300 cc. On pense que c’est la 11 et la 13 qui sont les mêmes sauf qu’au départ elle n’avait que 2 roues et qu’ensuite elle est passée à 3 roues avec une extension à sa droite.








Prototype d’un vélo de course à trois roues 1989. Exposition de Luigi Colani, «Translating Nature», The Design Museum, Londres, Grande-Bretagne 02 mars 2007.
Photo de Jonathan Hordle.


UTAH 12  –  1989 ► (Colani Truck 2001) Le coefficient de traînée du tracteur de deuxième génération a été réduit à 0,38 et ca donne 26,13 L/100 sur le sel à 147 km/h Tracteur routier basé sur Mercedes n’a établi aucun record en Utah.


 

 

 



 

Vélo  » Utah  » 30ccMonoplace qui a atteint 148 Km/h 1992


 

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *