Barry Weiss – Ford Beatnik Custom (1955) USA

Share Button

Barry Weiss is the eccentric "Collector"

Famous presenter of American television.


Bubbletop Car owner

(1955) Ford “Beatnik” Bubbletop Custom
bubbletop021


 



bubbletop007

bubbletop005


1955 Ford “Beatnik” Bubbletop Custom Concept Car


sold for 165 000 $


Bubbletop is a fascinating part of the world of custom cars.


The designer Darryl Starbird


In 2006, "Beatnik" won the coveted prize of a 20 000 $ au National Rod and Custom Car Show de Darryl Starbird à Tulsa, in Oklahoma. The victory was poetic to Fioto, who read the feature articles from the magazine Starbird as a young and cut its first summit at the age of 11 years. “seizing” used aluminum details and a large part of the steel in construction “Beatnik”. It is immensely qualified in each automotive means; It uses no written plans, and he thinks in three dimensions.


Engine, with his induction system six-carb period style, flows through a large Hood, Chevrolet is a very small 350 cubic-inch V-8 with braided stainless steel pipes and polished components, plus a serpentine belt system, Hedman Hedders lids and valves finned. And yes, there is air conditioning for those hot sunny days in the great, Bubble tinted Lexan, which was formed in a pattern and to a mold created by Fioto itself.


The "Beatnik" retains very few original Ford parts 55. If you look closely, you will notice that the cover is always there, like the inside of doors and hinges, the hood and its hinges, lock the trunk and some original elements trunk. The balance of the custom machine is formed by hand and personalized.

 

bubbletop062 bubbletop063

bubbletop061 bubbletop060


bubbletop059


bubbletop056 bubbletop055
bubbletop058 bubbletop057

 


 

bubbletop001 bubbletop002

bubbletop004

bubbletop003


bubbletop008 bubbletop009 bubbletop010 bubbletop011 bubbletop012



bubbletop013 bubbletop014 bubbletop015

bubbletop018

bubbletop016 bubbletop017

1955 Ford Beatnik Bubbletop and engine start @ Klairmont Kollections –
My car history with Lou Costabile


bubbletop023 bubbletop024

bubbletop025

bubbletop026
bubbletop027

bubbletop031 bubbletop030

bubbletop032

bubbletop033 bubbletop034

 

bubbletop035 bubbletop036 bubbletop037

bubbletop040 bubbletop041

 


bubbletop042
bubbletop043

bubbletop044

bubbletop045
bubbletop046
bubbletop047
bubbletop048

bubbletop049
bubbletop050



Barry Weiss

America Auctions
19 July 2015



bubbletop054



 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “Barry Weiss – Ford Beatnik Custom (1955) USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Barry Weiss – Ford Beatnik Custom (1955) USA

Share Button

Barry Weiss est l’excentrique «Collector»

Célèbre Présentateur de la télévision américaine.


Propriétaire de la Bubbletop Car

(1955) Ford « Beatnik » Bubbletop Custom
bubbletop021


 



bubbletop007

bubbletop005


1955 Ford « Beatnik » Bubbletop Custom Concept Car


Vendu pour 165 000 $


Bubbletop est une partie fascinante du monde des voitures personnalisées.


 Le Concepteur Darryl Starbird


En 2006, «Beatnik» a remporté le très convoité d’un prix de 20 000 $ au National Rod and Custom Car Show de Darryl Starbird à Tulsa, en Oklahoma. La victoire était poétique pour Fioto, qui a lu les articles vedettes du magazine Starbird en tant que jeune et a coupé son premier sommet à l’âge de 11 ans. « Chopit » a utilisé des détails en aluminium et une grande partie de l’acier dans la construction « Beatnik ». Il est immensément qualifié dans chaque moyen de construction automobile; Il n’utilise pas de plans écrits, et il pense en trois dimensions.


Le moteur, avec son système d’induction six-carb de style d’époque, se jette à travers une grande ouverture de capot, est un Chevrolet de très petite taille de 350 pouces cubes V-8 avec des tuyaux tressés en acier inoxydable et des composants polis, plus un système de courroie en serpentin, Hedman Hedders et couvercles de vannes à ailettes. Et oui, il y a de l’air conditionné pour ces jours chauds et ensoleillés sous la grande, Bulle Lexan teinté, qui a été formé à un motif et à un moule créé par Fioto lui-même.


Le «Beatnik» conserve très peu d’éléments de l’original Ford Ford 55. Si vous regardez de près, vous remarquerez que le capot est toujours là, tout comme l’intérieur des portes et leurs charnières, le capot et ses charnières, le verrouillage du coffre et quelques éléments de coffre d’origine. L’équilibre de la machine personnalisée est formé à la main et personnalisé.

 

bubbletop062 bubbletop063

 

bubbletop061 bubbletop060


bubbletop059

 


bubbletop056 bubbletop055
bubbletop058 bubbletop057

 


 

bubbletop001 bubbletop002

bubbletop004

bubbletop003


bubbletop008 bubbletop009 bubbletop010 bubbletop011 bubbletop012



bubbletop013 bubbletop014 bubbletop015

bubbletop018

bubbletop016 bubbletop017

1955 Ford Beatnik Bubbletop et de démarrage du moteur @ Klairmont Kollections –
Mon histoire de voiture avec Lou Costabile


bubbletop023 bubbletop024

bubbletop025

bubbletop026
bubbletop027

bubbletop031 bubbletop030

bubbletop032

bubbletop033 bubbletop034

 

bubbletop035 bubbletop036 bubbletop037

bubbletop040 bubbletop041

 


bubbletop042
bubbletop043

bubbletop044

bubbletop045
bubbletop046
bubbletop047
bubbletop048

bubbletop049
bubbletop050



Barry Weiss 

Enchères America
19 juillet 2015



bubbletop054



 

 
Avatar

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Un commentaire sur “Barry Weiss – Ford Beatnik Custom (1955) USA

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *