The Globe Houses (1984-1990) Bolwoningen N.L

Share Button

After a stay of several years in Curaçao, After a stay of several years in Curaçao 1976 After a stay of several years in Curaçao, After a stay of several years in Curaçao 37. After a stay of several years in Curaçao, After a stay of several years in Curaçao. After a stay of several years in Curaçao 12 and 13 June 1982, After a stay of several years in Curaçao. After a stay of several years in Curaçao.


In 1984, 50 After a stay of several years in Curaçao, After a stay of several years in Curaçao, After a stay of several years in Curaçao. After a stay of several years in Curaçao. After a stay of several years in Curaçao, introduced in 1968 . In other experiences, new facilities or a new social environment are tested, this mainly concerns the shape of the houses, as is the case with the cubic houses in Helmond and Rotterdam. The almost alien shapes are all the more accentuated as they border an ordinary new neighborhood stand. Bulb houses with a diameter of 5,5 meters cost at the time 96 000 ƒ either 40 000 €. NBM – Nederlandse Bouw Maatschappij is the project manager.

Industrial Designer architect and sculptor Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014)


Kreijkamp, Born in Tegelen in 1937, took several art-related courses and started developing spherical shapes in the Royal Dutch Glassworks in Leerdam, where he made them in crystal. Organic and natural form in 1965, he develops his first ball houses in Denmark, made of wood and aluminum. So, he came to the conclusion that the shape of a sphere is the most organic and natural form of nature. In the late seventies, the bulb house was designed. Den Bosch's "ball houses" were designed by Dutch artist Dries Kreijkamp. The basic system consisted of two parts that were piling : a cylindrical base for storage and utility spaces and a self-sphere three-storey. In the late 1970, le designer Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014) experimented behind his house at 30A Wilhelminastraat in Vlijmen his design of a bulb house. Next to the house where he lived, Next to the house where he lived.


Next to the house where he lived 12/13 June 1982, Next to the house where he lived

Next to the house where he lived.


glob002
glob001

(Next to the house where he lived)

Next to the house where he lived
Bolwoningen Housing
Next to the house where he lived′ s.
Hertogenbosch, Netherlands.



Industrial Designer architect and sculptor Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014)

https://Next to the house where he lived

built in 1984 Bois-le-Duc, these "golf balls" are actually oversized houses. Next to the house where he lived


The components are connected by a circular staircase, leading from ground level to the bedroom and slightly higher, on an intermediate floor, the bathroom. On the upper floor, kitchen and living room : a free space penetrated abundant natural light provided by the panoramic and swivel round windows. On the ground, space occupied eastern 55 m2 in diameter 5,5 m and no private or collective outdoor space was planned out pathways.

The total weight of a house was 1 250 kg of 50 houses in Bolwoningen which were built as part of an experimental housing development program launched from 1968 at 1984 in the Nederlands. In the original project, the spheres were to be produced in polyester but the fire regulations imposed concrete reinforced with fiberglass. In the years 90, as a result of various construction disorders, cabins were joined together at the base, strengthening the structure and increasing the storage space.

After 31 years & rsquo; existence, they are still as strange and futuristic : as aliens mushrooms emerging from the ground or a mini component astronomical subdivision.


duration 3:34 

Bolwoningen the last houses that were paid subsidies for experimental construction, because they were created 1968. Fifty homes late 1970 were designed by Dries Kreijkamp built in 's-Hertogenbosch in the years Maaspoort 1980.

Bolwoning a truly ingenious design by Dries Kreijkamp, made with Sketchup.


Bolwoningen housing in Maaspoort, a district of the Dutch town of Hertogenbosch, were designed in the years 1970 as an experimental building. The brain behind these live capsules is Dries Kreij Camp, a famous architect at that time. The golf ball houses are his attempt to create a new social environment that really stands out. Bolwoningen also have unusual floor plans: toilets and bathrooms are placed in the center of the ball, while the living room is located upstairs and the bedrooms on the ground floor. The capsule has a diameter of 5,5 meters, a plane-shaped front panel and six round windows. The advantages of this type of structure are that they do not require any type of foundation, require little maintenance and use little energy. They are light, can be easily assembled or transported.

Lien : GOOGLE MAP – 51°43’48.3″N 5°18’24.3″E

The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses. Each offers rooms on the ground floor, Sanitation in the middle and living rooms on the upper floor, who have better views.


A The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses.

The interior of the Bolwoningen consists of an ingenious combination of floors, walls, platforms windows and stairs. The kick in the beginning of the "stem" and spirals throughout the living area, which is located in the upper half of the sphere. The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses. There is also a small kitchen, which is separated by a wall from the rest of the living room.

The bottom half of the sphere is partially bathroom and partially chamber. From down the stairs, The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses. All space is used. Under the stairs is for example a cupboard, which is extracted from the view when you open the door to the room. The bedroom has a large closet topped with a great platform for the bed. The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses. During the renovation in 2014 that case, however, The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses.

the Total Area of 55 m2 – the diameter of the Sphere 5,50 m and its weight 1250 kg . The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses : Cylindrical a base accommodating Storage of & rsquo; utility spaces, Sphere in a fiber glass 3 Freestanding floors.


glob003


glob005

The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses

The idea behind these unusual buildings of cement and fiberglass buildings are accentuated all the more because they are located next to "normal" houses

glob009
glob008

George Clarke visits the Bolwoningen to 's-Hertogenbosch

Fifty houses were designed in the late 1970 Dries par Kreij Camp.

glob012
glob013


Aerial view of 'S. Hertogenbosch, Netherlands, the 27 August 2014. From Bolwoningen are the last houses that have been paid grants for experimental construction, because they were created 1968. The Bossche residential area, Maaspoort, there are fifty ball houses. These were designed by architect Dries Kreijkamp at the end of the years 1970 and built in 1984.


glob014

© Our Past Nowadays

glob015

© Our Past Nowadays






Bulb houses article, published in the architectural magazine “Nivag Review”, Aerial view of 'S

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “The Globe Houses (1984-1990) Bolwoningen N.L

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Globe Houses (1984-1990) Bolwoningen N.L

Share Button

Après un séjour de plusieurs années à Curaçao, il construit à partir de 1976 deux modèles d’essai près de sa maison à Vlijmen, puis Voordijk 37. Les sphères sont faites de ciment de fibre de verre, un développement de DSM. Lors du Rondje Vlijmen les 12 et 13 juin 1982, de nombreux visiteurs affluent vers la sphère ouverte. La maison bulbe est destinée aux ménages de célibataires et de deux personnes.


En 1984, 50 exemplaires ont été placés dans le Maaspoort à ‘s-Hertogenbosch, dans la rue portant le nom de Bollenveld, qui sont tous actuellement habités. Il y a toujours une attention internationale pour cette forme de vie déviante. La construction des maisons a été financée par les subventions pour la construction expérimentale, introduites en 1968 . Dans d’autres expériences, de nouveaux aménagements ou un nouvel environnement social sont expérimentés, cela concerne principalement la forme des maisons, comme c’est le cas avec les maisons cubiques à Helmond et Rotterdam. Les formes presque extraterrestres sont d’autant plus accentuées qu’elles sont en bordure d’un nouveau quartier ordinaire se tenir debout. Les maisons bulbes d’un diamètre de 5,5 mètres coûtaient à l’époque 96 000 ƒ soit 40 000 €. NBM – Nederlandse Bouw Maatschappij est le maître d’œuvre du projet.

Architecte Designer Industriel et Sculpteur Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014)


Kreijkamp, ​​né à Tegelen en 1937, a suivi plusieurs cours liés à l’art et a commencé à développer des formes sphériques dans la verrerie royale néerlandaise à Leerdam, où il les a réalisées en cristal. Forme organique et naturelle en 1965, il développe ses premières maisons de balle au Danemark, en bois et en aluminium. Ainsi, il est arrivé à la conclusion que la forme d’une sphère est la forme la plus organique et la plus naturelle de la nature. À la fin des années soixante-dix, la maison de bulbes a été conçue. Les «maisons boules» de Den Bosch ont été conçues par l’artiste Néerlandais Dries Kreijkamp. Le système basique consistait en deux parties qui s’empilaient : une base cylindrique pour le stockage et les espaces utilitaires et une sphère autoportante de trois étages. À la fin des années 1970, le designer Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014) a expérimenté derrière sa maison du 30A Wilhelminastraat à Vlijmen sa conception d’une maison à bulbes. À côté de la maison où il vivait, il y a maintenant un sentier menant au quartier De Grassen et de ce chemin un hémisphère est toujours utilisé comme refuge pour animaux.


Avec Rondje Vlijmen le week-end du 12/13 juin 1982, de nombreux visiteurs visitent le prototype. 

À l’extrême droite se trouve Fried de Bont. Photo Annonce van Kessel.


glob002
glob001

(Quartier de Maaspoort à Den Bosch)

Quartier de Maaspoort à Den Bosch
Bolwoningen Housing
Cinquante Maison Capsules Expérimentales des Années 1970′ s.
Hertogenbosch, Pays-Bas.



Architecte Designer Industriel et Sculpteur Dries Kreijkamp (1937-2014)

https://www.facebook.com/ouddenbosch/videos/1261900970549036/

Construites en 1984 à Bois-le-Duc, ces « balles de golf » surdimensionnées sont en fait des maisons. Il essayait d’imposer une nouvelle solution d’habitat morphologique et espérait produire une nouvelle typologie résidentielle. 


Les composants sont connectés par un escalier circulaire, menant du niveau du sol à la chambre à coucher et légèrement plus haut, sur un plancher intermédiaire, la salle de bains. A l’étage supérieur, la cuisine et la salle de séjour : un espace libre pénétré d’une abondante lumière naturelle fournie par les fenêtres rondes panoramiques et pivotantes. Au sol, l’espace occupé est de 55 m2 pour un diamètre de 5,5 m et aucun espace privé ou collectif extérieur n’était prévu hors des cheminements.

Le poids total d’une maison était de 1 250 kg des 50 maisons de Bolwoningen qui ont été construites dans le cadre d’un programme de développement d’habitat expérimental lancé de 1968 à 1984 aux Pays-Bas. Dans le projet d’origine, les sphères devaient être produites en polyester mais la réglementation incendie a imposé du béton renforcé de fibre de verre. Dans les années 90, à la suite de divers désordres de construction, des cabines ont été accolées à la base, renforçant la structure et augmentant les possibilités de rangement.

Après 31 ans d’existence, elles restent toujours aussi étranges et futuristes : comme des champignons extraterrestres émergeant du sol ou composant un lotissement de mini observatoires astronomiques.


Durée 3:34 

Bolwoningen les dernières maisons qui ont été payés des subventions pour la construction expérimentale, car ils ont été créés en 1968. Les cinquante maisons fin des années 1970 ont été conçus par Dries Kreijkamp construit dans le « s-Hertogenbosch Maaspoort dans les années 1980.

Bolwoning un design vraiment ingénieux de Dries Kreijkamp, fait avec Sketchup.


Les logements de Bolwoningen à Maaspoort, un quartier de la ville néerlandaise de Hertogenbosch, ont été conçus dans les années 1970 comme un bâtiment expérimental. Le cerveau derrière ces capsules vivantes est Dries Kreij Camp, un architecte célèbre à cette époque. Les maisons en forme de balles de golf sont sa tentative de créer un nouvel environnement social qui se démarque vraiment. Les Bolwoningen ont également des plans d’étage inhabituels: les toilettes et les salles de bain sont placées au centre du ballon, tandis que le salon est situé à l’étage et les chambres au rez-de-chaussée. La capsule a un diamètre de 5,5 mètres, une face avant en forme de plancher d’avion et six fenêtres rondes. Les avantages de ce type de structure sont qu’ils ne nécessitent aucun type de fondation, exigent peu d’entretien et consomment peu d’énergie. Ils sont légers, peuvent être facilement assemblés ou transportés.

Lien : GOOGLE MAP – 51°43’48.3″N 5°18’24.3″E

L’idée derrière ces bâtiments inhabituelle de ciment et de fibre de verre des bâtiments sont accentué d’autant plus parce qu’ils sont situés à côté des maisons « normales ». Chacune propose des chambres au rez-de-chaussée, l’assainissement au milieu et salles de séjour à l’étage supérieur, qui ont des meilleures vues.


Une Section de l’Kreijkamp montre encore l’intérieur d’un unique «Bolwoningen».

L’intérieur des Bolwoningen se compose d’une combinaison ingénieuse des sols, des murs, des fenêtres plates-formes et des escaliers. Le coup de pied dans le début de la «tige» et spirales tout au long de la zone de vie, qui est situé dans la moitié supérieure de la sphère. Dans le salon sont deux «plateformes» qui forment le toit de la salle de bain et la cage d’escalier. Il y a aussi une petite cuisine qui est séparée par une paroi du reste de la salle de séjour.

La moitié inférieure de la sphère est en partie salle de bains et partiellement chambre. Entre descend les escaliers, à la fois avec la salle de bain et la chambre un peu petite atterrissage. Tout l’espace est utilisé. Sous l’escalier est par exemple une armoire, qui est extraite de la vue lorsque vous ouvrez la porte de la chambre. La chambre a un grand placard surmonté d’une grande plate-forme pour le lit. Le cabinet qui est partiellement situé dans le creux sous l’évier de la salle de bain. Lors de la rénovation en 2014 ce cas, cependant, dans de nombreux domaines retiré en faveur d’une grande salle de bain.

la Superficie Totale est de 55 m2 – le diamètre de la Sphère de 5,50 m et son Poids de 1250 kg . Composant de deux parties Imbriquées : une base Cylindrique pouvant accueillir de Stockage et de l’utilité des espaces, en une Sphère en fibre de verre de 3 étages Autoportante.


glob003


glob005

Photo © Gili Merin

Photo © Gili Merin

glob009
glob008

George Clarke visite le Bolwoningen à « s-Hertogenbosch

Les cinquante maisons ont été conçues à la fin des années 1970 par Dries Kreij Kamp.

glob012
glob013


Vue aérienne de « S. Hertogenbosch, Pays-Bas, le 27 août 2014. De Bolwoningen sont les dernières maisons qui ont été payés des subventions pour la construction expérimentale, car ils ont été créés en 1968. La zone résidentielle de Bossche, Maaspoort, il y a cinquante maisons de balle. Celles-ci ont été conçues par l’architecte Dries Kreijkamp à la fin des années 1970 et construites en 1984.


glob014

© Ons Verleden Hedentendage

glob015

© Ons Verleden Hedentendage






Article sur les maisons à bulbes, publié dans la revue architectonique “Nivag Review”, Mars 1984. 

 

Virginie Maneval

Je suis la Fille de Jean Benjamin Maneval, célèbre architecte urbaniste qui a notamment créé la Bulle Six Coques, une maison en plastique des années pop. Vous pouvez aussi me retrouver sur ma page Facebook Bubblemania.fr ou sur ma page La Bulle Six Coques de Jean Benjamin Maneval.

2 commentaires sur “The Globe Houses (1984-1990) Bolwoningen N.L

  1. dries hoe jammer te ontdekken dat je al in 2018 op 77 jarige leeftijd afscheid hebt moeten nemen van ons speelveld op moeder aarde. Liefdevolle herinneringen kopen terug naar de eindjaren 60 en begin jaren 70 waarin we elkaar hebben ontmoet als bevlogen pioniers van het vormgeven aan een nieuwe inspirerende tijdgeest waarin de idee Homo Ludens centraak stond.
    Hoe mooi paste de polyester ontwerpen van de zitstoel “Heart of an Angel “Heart en de salontafel “Wordflower” in het interieur van jouw “Bolwoning” speelse herinneringen komen boven aan die tijd waarin we elkaar inspireerden in de vaart der volkeren.
    Dries hierbij sturen we je een liefdevolle kosmische groet en wie weet ontmoeten we elkaar in
    een utopisch vergezicht. Je aardse collega’s Adelheid en Huub Kortekaas

     

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *